We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had another wonderful stay at Knock House Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Knock House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knock House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knock
Offaly
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I had another wonderful stay at Knock House Hotel.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here at the end of June 2013 and all I can say is that nothing has changed. If you read my last review when I said ''3 star hotel, 5 star service''. Well nothing has changed. It's exactly the same. Friendly and accomodating staff, excellent rooms, and wonderful service. No request is too big. I just love this hotel and all going well will be back sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Wow.! Nice to see that your return visit was up to your expectations & that we were able to deliver in all areas to ensure your stay was enjoyable.It is great to hear from all our Guests,especially when they are more than satisfied with the Hotel,& it is a real motivation for us all. We constantly strive to achieve more,& sometimes don't, at every opportunity,in order to ensure the happiness of all our Guests & their ultimate return.
Thank you once again & we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    36
    23
    13
    7
See reviews for
42
28
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a very nicely done hotel. Everything was quiet and comfortable. It is priced on the high side, but the facility is really pretty. They have a large comfortable lounge area where we were able to visit with friends and not disturb anyone else, and the dining room was easily available and breakfast matched up to the quality of the rest. They have seating times for dinner and we were adviced to reserve your time as early as possible because the filled up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VAtravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianc999, General Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time & trouble to record your satisfaction,following your recent visit to Knock House Hotel.We were delighted to hear that both you,& your friends,enjoyed the comfort of our Lounge & the Hotel facilities in general.Hope to see you all back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Wicklow.Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Myself, my wife and her Aunt and Uncle had a really lovely 2 night stay on Sat. And Sun. on 9th & 10th March 2013.
Althou we have been staying in the hotel for approx 3 times a year every year since it opened we had not been back there since sept. 2010. We found the food great as it always was, simple menu which we could understand. We have stayed in other hotels around the country where the menues did not suit us and we had to ask for the "TOUR" menu when available.
One tip, if you want extra sausage or rasher ask for them when ordering as they are only putting one of everything on the breakfast plate due to wasteage, which is understandable.
Every thing was spotless as usual. the staff and management were great, and most of them remembered us after over two years.
I read in one of the reviews that it was stated there was no bar in the hotel, there is a very small one down stairs, but mainly the waitress will bring you whater you want in food and drink.
We got a great deal, 2 Nights DB&B for 118Euro each.We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for room 210 or any along THAT side of the corridor. If there is muic on nights of big pilgrimag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary comments,following your recent stay with us.It was most encouraging to read that even though it has been a while since your last stay,all the facilities,the Food & the Staff,were operating efficiently,& that your stay was indeed a memorable one.I hope you will return again soon to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
236 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed in the Knock House Hotel most recently in October on a four night special dinner, bed an breakfast package.
Check in was fast, efficient and courteous.
My room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had well stocked tea/coffee making facilities. There was also a very informative guide to the hotel services and local tourist attractions.
The bathroom was warm and also spotless and was cleaned every day.
Breakfast consisted of a buffet continental and cooked breakfast served to the table.
Dinner was always excellent and the package menu, while having less choice than the à la carte, gives very good choice for meat and vegetarian. Service is prompt and the waitresses are very charming and do recognise regular guests.
I have been staying in Knock House Hotel for about six years and usually two or three times a year and I cannot recommend it highly enough for value, friendly and helpful staff and being an ideal location for a quiet break. I will return soon again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Redsionnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time & trouble to articulate the many points that have enhanced your most recent stay with us.It is always most encouraging to receive feedback from our many guests,& even more satisfying for us all to hear you have been, & will continue to be,a regular,loyal & happy guest.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downings, Co Donegal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the rooms where great, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff where very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent. Not a place to go if you expect a wild weekend, this hotel is suitable for a nice quiet relaxing get away weekend. First Class hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be the same, our party booked five rooms and they were all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 205Deb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Your constructive comments are most welcome indeed.Thank you for taking the time to highlight the areas of satisfaction you experienced during your recent stay.It is always a great source of encouragement to us all, to have happy customers that spread the good word following their stay with us. Hopefully you will all return for another short break in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is wonderfully designed, with stunning views of the countryside surrounding Knock. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The restuarant was excellent, although very disappointed that there was no bar in the hotel. The town of Knock is mainly catering for the people visiting the shrine so the local pubs and restuarants very quite and few and far between.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa20Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianc999, General Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your knid remarks regarding your recent stay with us.There IS in fact a Full Bar facility available at the Hotel.However,there is a restriction on our Licence,as it is for Residents & Diners use only.Table service is available to anyone requesting a Drink,& indeed it should have been offered as a matter of course,to anyone who asked for directions to the Bar.My apologies if we fell short in this area during your visit.Thanks again for your constructive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

from when we arrived,we found the staff friendly.the hotel is only a 3 star but it felt like a 4 star.the rooms are basic but very cosy and the crowning point is the four seasons restaurnt.the food is excellent staff friendly and waiting time for the meal was miminal.the breakfast was plentyful.even though it has no bar the waitress service with drinks was prompt.already talking about going back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianc999, General Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
It was a pleasure to read that you found our Food & Service levels exceeded all your expectations.Your constructive comments are indeed most welcome & thank you for the Extra Star too.!The Hotel has a Full Bar & Lounge area,however,it is restricted to use by Residents & Diners only.It was great to hear that your Drinks order was promptly taken & served by our Waitress.Thank you once again for your comments,& we look forward to seeing you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knock
5.5 mi away
McWilliam Park Hotel
McWilliam Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Claremorris
675 reviews
5.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
243 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kiltimagh
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#2 of 3 in Claremorris
55 reviews
22.8 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
10.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Swinford
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knock House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knock House Hotel

Property: Knock House Hotel
Address: Knock House Hotel Knock House Hotel Saint Martha's Ballyhaunis Road, Knock, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Knock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Knock House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knock House Hotel is a newly refurbished 3 Star 68 bedroomed Hotel located in the tranquil International Marian Shrine village of Knock, Co Mayo. This hotel nestles in 100 acres of picturesque grounds and is less than a 5 minute walk from Knock Shrine & Basilica. It's the perfect location for a relaxing break. Here you will experience uniquely friendly, comfortable and stylish Hotel with superb welcoming staff and excellent cuisine. The hotel has 6 wheelchair accessible rooms and is noted for its excellent facilities for those with mobility needs. Knock House Hotel is just 20 minutes from Ireland West Airport Knock and 10 minutes from Claremorris Train Station. The Hotel provides a pick-up & drop off service from Knock bus stops, and to and from Claremorris train station on a pre-booked basis. This Mayo Hotel is the perfect base to get out there and explore the magnificent scenery of the West of Ireland, follow the Wild Atlantic Way, or discover your own route. Westport, Galway and Sligo are all within an hour's drive of the hotel. Visit attractions such as The Museum of Country Life,Ballintubber Abbey, Yeats Experience, Foxford Woollen Mills, Croagh Patrick, Kylemore Abbey, Fr Peyton Centre, Céide Fields and many more Knock House Hotel- where a warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Knock House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing