We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfull place to be”
Review of Knights Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Haven
Ranked #4 of 4 Glin B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It is a beautifull house in a splendid garden and also the rooms are very nice and clean. Good beds and the breakfast is very good: you can get everything you want: fresh cooked vegetables and a lot of fresh fruit!
The owner is very kind and helpfull. We come back when we are in Ireland!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 467Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Knights Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this amazing B&B during a tour through the Irish countryside. The family we stayed with was exceptionally hospitable, the food excellent, and the accomadation very comfortable. We had a great time.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and quiet. I selected "Excellent" on pool by accident. I did n...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Thank you again for even thing. You were the first B&B I stopped at and I compared all the others to you. None could hold a candle to you.You did great work and your home is beautiful.
Excellent host beautiful house and food was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Knights Haven was a one night stop for us on our road trip to the Dingle Peninsula. John and Josephine were most gracious hosts who gave us invaluable information on road travel and a top-notch restaurant in Tarbert. Our room on the second floor was charming, comfortable and afforded a beautiful view of the Shannon River region. Breakfast was so good and a great start for our day of driving. Also, Knightshaven is situated on the most lovely grounds. This bed and breakfast is so worth spending the night or two or more!

Room Tip: Our second floor room was quiet and most comfortable with a lovely view of the Shannon River.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I recently stayed at Knights Haven and had a great experience. I am new to the B&B style of rental and this place was great, clean comfortable and had a great walk near the bay. We also forgot a ring in the room and they were kind enough to mail it back to us, the same day we checked out. Great service! I give it a great review.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaimmParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We booked this guesthouse for a night and stayed three, the rooms views, hospitality, friendly owners and very helpful we stayed 3 nights. Our room was large in size and lovely decoration.We will be back and was very enjoyable

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kity m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Definetly 5 star B&B, Very comfortable rooms, splendid
view & delicous breakfast. Thank you for all your help and making our holiday so enjoyable..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glin
12.2 mi away
Listowel Arms Hotel
Listowel Arms Hotel
#1 of 7 in Listowel
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Kirby's Lanterns Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tarbert
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
O'Driscoll's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Old Castle House
Old Castle House
#2 of 4 in Glin
84 reviews
8.9 mi away
Castle View House Bed and Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Palmgrove Bed & Breakfast
Palmgrove Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 11 in Listowel
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Haven

Address: Tarbert, Glin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Glin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glin
Price Range: $69 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knights Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knights Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing