We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Oaks House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Oaks House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castleconnell
trim,co. meath.
1 review
“A very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable with friendly efficient staff attentive to our requests and needs. Food was excellent and the overall atmosphere was charming without being excessive. Lovely gardens and walks and lots to do, ideal for a little family break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickMiddleton, Owner at Castle Oaks House Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our location .We appreciate all guest feedback we receive and from this we are continually able to improve our product and services. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. King Regards, Gobnait O’Connell MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    89
    38
    31
    37
See reviews for
169
112
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara falls
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

we stayed here overnight while we visited Castleconnel. The staff was friendly. our room was excellent, clean and quiet. the grounds were beautiful and the pool and spa very relaxing and well designed. The staff helped us with some of our requests for who to speak with while we did family heritage research. it is one of the most memorable places on our trip. We enjoyed our dinner in the bar and the breakfast in the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Tour the path behind the inn along the Shannon River. it is very scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickMiddleton, Owner at Castle Oaks House Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review .We are delighted to hear such positive and encouraging comments regarding our hotel and our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. King Regards, Gobnait O’Connell MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was currently renting one of the holiday homes in Riverside Mews which is on the grounds of the hotel with lovely views of the large green area and river.

The rental included services such as tv connection/bin collection and also full use of the leisure centre, as well as offering 24 hours maintenance.

The house was very well insulated and very comfortable throughout my tenure, and all of the hotel staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

It was a lovely area to stay in, the hotel is only a few metres away from the holiday homes, and the village of Castleconnell has some lovely pubs and restaurants, as well as a train station which services both Limerick and Dublin.

I would recommend these holiday homes as a long term letting as well as short term or weekend break. The master bedroom is exceptionally large, and the sitting room has lovely views, with plenty of space in kitchen/dining areas.

Both Gobnait O'Connell (General Manager) and Kathryn O'Connell (Reservation Manager) were very friendly and ensured all was satisfactory during my couple of months there - I cannot thank them enough!

Room Tip: Request Holiday Home 313 - it gets fantastic sunlight and is looking straight onto the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAL1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickMiddleton, Owner at Castle Oaks House Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review and for posting your experience of your recent stay at the Riverside Mews Holiday Homes on the grounds of the Castle Oaks Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities that are provided. I have passed you kind compliments on to our staff. Looking forward to you returning for another visit. Kind Regards, Gobnait O’Connell MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Clare
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a family dinner at the hotel recently and I thought the entire event exceeded any expectations I had. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the food was superb and the hotel itself has a lovely warm and cosy feel on the inside, and beautiful gardens surrounding it. I wouldn't hesitate to book a family meal there again for any special occasion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJC1678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickMiddleton, Owner at Castle Oaks House Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your family occasion. We are delighted to hear that your experience of our country house was warm and cosy. We work hard at ensuring our guests experience the highest level of quality ,service and comfort. Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards, Gobnait O’Connell MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

just been to castle oaks house hotel for 5 nights the staff were all very helpful food good rooms good(would have been better if the beds had duvets on ) lovely grounds we went as a coach tour and everyone said how good and welcoming the hotel staff were

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grimbb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickMiddleton, Owner at Castle Oaks House Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Castle Oaks Hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback we receive and from this we are continually able to improve our product and services. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will your pass your comments to all our staff. We hope to welcome you back to the Castle Hotel on a future visit. Kind Regards ,Gobnait O’Connell MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Superb, had a great time really family friendly our two small kids were well catered for and us adults were really relaxed. Stayed in the garden suites. Great staff, very friendly, rooms were very clean but a little bit dated. Second bedroom was great for the kids as we were able to get a nights sleep. Ideal to have car outside bedroom.

Room Tip: Garden suites for family especially those facing river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickMiddleton, Owner at Castle Oaks House Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for posting your very positive review regarding your recent stay in our Family Suite here at the Castle Oaks hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the space the family suite offers and we look forward to welcoming you back to Castle Oaks Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards, Gobnait O’Connell MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is the first time that I have used this site to write a review but I have to praise The Castle Oaks and thank them. We stayed here for a weekend on the 9th. to the 11th. of August 2013 having organised a family gathering for over 50 people grandchildren, parents and grandparents and I must say this venue suited all. Most stayed in the garden suites, and some in the houses as the hotel rooms were booked out due to weddings on at the same time. The garden suites worked out well for us and the kids loved the pool and the freedom of the grounds. I could'nt praise the staff enough, they were friendly, professional, efficient, helpful and above all treated us with courtesy and patience. They made us feel at home, served beautiful food and were pleasant at all times even into the late/early hours of the night. I would recommend this hotel especially if you are planning an event it has everything you would need or want. A big thank you to the Castle Oaks for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gathering2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleconnell
3.4 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
4.1 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
5.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Oaks House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Oaks House Hotel

Property: Castle Oaks House Hotel
Address: Castleconnell, Castleconnell, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Castleconnell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castleconnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Oaks House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Castle Oaks House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Oaks Castleconnell
Castle Oaks House Hotel Castleconnell, Ireland - County Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing