We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took great care of me & my allergies. Food was delicious.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Oaks House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Oaks House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castleconnell
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Took great care of me & my allergies. Food was delicious.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have a few food allergies and so am apprehensive when eating out. I was attending a Wedding reception at this hotel and felt really well looked after and am very grateful for that. I also greatly enjoyed the breakfast.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Caragh_C2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    80
    33
    30
    37
See reviews for
155
102
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Attended my brother's wedding in this hotel,on 19th October 2012.The staff were very welcoming,rooms were big and the food was delicious.I would recommend this hotel to anyone,thinking of staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Flawless care across all aspects. From time of organisation of meals and everything else. Outstanding care when speeches were been done and even organised projector for us to speak to my wifes sister in the states. Cannot give a high enough gratitude to this hotel. Outstanding, brilliant, fabulous, great. Would defo stay again recommend to anybody. Phil

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philiprooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We just had our wedding in The Castleoaks and it was absolutely perfect. The service was second to none. Jamie, the banqueting manager and all the staff were so friendly. Jamie organised for us to skype my sister during the speeches and it went down a treat. I would recommend anyone if ever in the area to check out the hotel. I cannot say enough great things and our wedding day was perfect from start to finish. All our guests loved the hotel, the meal, the rooms..everything. An absolute pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carkir10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaks463, General Manager at Castle Oaks House Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Carkir 10,

Thank you so much for your review it is much appreciated.
Here at the Castleoaks we strive to make all of our wedding couples feel at ease in the planning of their special day and with lots of care and attention our dedicated wedding team always ensure that it is as it should be, the most remembered day of their lives.
I have passed on your praises and gratitude to all of our staff .

Warmest Regards and Best wishes from all the Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here during the week, in one of the Garden Suites which was great, we had a large living room and dining area and two ensuite bathroom,they have two suites that allow pets so were able to bring the two dogs which was great, and they loved the garden. There is a great path in to the village and its a delight to run along the river shannon thanks for the great stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WyattWestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Westmeath, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was attending a conference in Limerick City at the weekend, so the whole family (including the dog) came along for the trip. We picked the Castle Oaks House Hotel because of the pet-friendly policy, but would go back even without the dog, and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting the area. The setting and grounds are very attractive, and the relaxed atmosphere extends to the leisure centre. I personally have never stayed in a place with so many sensible facilities. Service is excellent without being 'toady' - so many places sell themselves on service and glamour, but so often fall short on both, even in the higher end establishments. I have paid much more for hotels that didn't deliver as much as this one. It's so nice not to feel cheated at the end of a trip!

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in had regular beds pushed together to make doubles, which I'm not crazy abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just had (another) amazing weekend in Castleconnell. We visited the Castleoaks hotel as we always do, and as usual had a great experience. Its a fabulous venue and has a comfortable, warm feel about it. The food in the bar was really good and the restaurant, where we had a birthday celebration on Saturday night, excellent. A broader selection of wine would have been nice but beyond that we could not fault anything. The staff in the CastleOaks hotel is what makes it really special, we have visited here many times and we always know we will get a warm welcome. They are courteous, helpful and always attentive regardless of how busy they are. I have to make a special mention of Eddy in the bar who always has time for a joke and a chat. Well done Castle Oaks, in difficult times this is a great place to go for a good old fashioned break away, where the customer is still important!
We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tryan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleconnell
3.3 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
4.0 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Killaloe Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 stars 1,693 reviews
5.9 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 stars 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Oaks House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Oaks House Hotel

Property: Castle Oaks House Hotel
Address: Castleconnell, Castleconnell, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Castleconnell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castleconnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Oaks House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Castle Oaks House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Oaks Castleconnell
Castle Oaks House Hotel Castleconnell, Ireland - County Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing