We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute”

Butterfly Hill Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Butterfly Hill Farm
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Last minute”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was booked at 5pm and we were at the b&b by 9pm that evening after traveling from Belfast.
Found it easy enough, even though it was a little way out. Myrtle and roger greeted us, and we knew we were welcome. These are 2 genuine people. The place was spotless, the rooms and beds were comfortable. We walked down the hill to the golf resort of Druids glen were we used the bar.
The next morning breakfast was perfect, there was everything. The fry set us up for a days golf.
Brilliant place to stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rognirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Narberth PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Myrtle and John's farm is lovely ~ and they are more than willing to share it all with you. We had great accomodations and even a tour of the farm after breakfast, which, I might add, was unbelievable! Farm fresh!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narbrosenarberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

my wife and I and our adult children and souses (9 Total) spent a memorable night and morning with Myrte and John at Butterfly Hill farm. They treated us special from our arrival up through breakfast which included a personal visit with the chickens who produced our breakfast. My son's fiance is a vegetarian which is not easy in Ireland. She said the breakfast Myrtle made was by far the best she had in all of ireland. She couldn't get over the extra effort made by Myrtle. That plus John's stories at breakfast were pricless

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burrcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

A very big thank you to Myrtle and Roger who made my trip very enjoyable. Even though they had no vacancies they put themselves out and made up an extra room for me without hesitation. Very hospitable nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend a stay here not to mention the big hearty full Irish breakfast with all the trimmings ! Thank you once again CHARLIE - LIVERPOOL

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Thank you for a very pleasant stay. It was a shame we could only stay one night. We loved the breakfast, especially the homemade chutneys+ketchup. The bed was very comfy, lovely hot power shower. The decor is slightly dated but there is a lovely welcoming atmosphere. We would definately return to this b+b and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were at Butterfly Hill Farm in mid-Feb 2012 and after the chaos of London this place is a true gem, not to be missed. The rooms are as homely as rooms can be, the breakfast is abundant and VERY tasty, and the hostess Meryl is an expert in B &B hospitality.

It is very hard these days to find a place you can call "home" at the start. Butterfly Hill Farm definitely is one. I would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a quiet genuine Irish getaway.

The Farm is also very close to the N11 and motorway, which provides easy access to most of Wicklow and Dublin itself. A truly ideal spot. We will be going again and again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnPCauchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Lovely stay. Owner v friendly and made the best breakfast ever had! ESP the bread. Nice place to stay and surrouding area v nice

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SRNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown Mount Kennedy
0.2 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,987 reviews
1.2 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
496 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wilton Hotel Bray
Wilton Hotel Bray
#2 of 7 in Bray
437 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Martello Hotel
7.6 mi away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Hill Farm

Property: Butterfly Hill Farm
Address: Kilmullen, Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing