We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Butterfly Hill Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Butterfly Hill Farm
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay and were very pleased with our host Myrtle's hospitality. She was very welcoming and made us an amazing breakfast. If you're going to be in the area you can't really go wrong staying here. Not far from some great Wicklow attractions. Thanks for an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Family room is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zooone9243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2010

I stayed on the butterfly hill farm for two nights. The butterfly hill farm is a peaceful place to relax. The room was very nice and the host was very friendly. The bathroom was nice decorated and I liked the colour of the room. I liked the accomodation very much! The nature around the butterfly hill farm is pretty. It was a wonderful time in Ireland!
Nice greetings from Austria!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretha_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed here for one night ( and one night was enough ) we found the room very small, door would not close properly so could not lock it, the room was freezing from ( which i now have a stinking cold ) draughts from window and door, no tea making facilities, and when we went to pay it was € 80 not € 70 when we rang earlier about the price, was just glad to get out of the place

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larsson2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 7, 2011

I am totally dismayed by the review of 18th. August 2010 as we strive to give customers a pleasant stay in our farmhouse B&B and like all cutomers to leave happy and satisfied.I was personally away on the date in question but have no record of anybody having stayed with us on that night. In any case as a promotional gesture I am happy to offer a free overnight for two to the author of the above review and hope to reassure guests of the positive hospitality that we afford our guests at Butterfly Hill Farmhouse B & B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

While touring around the Dublin area, we stayed at Butterfly Hill Farm. A wonderful, peaceful farm - the bedroom and ensuite bathroom were spacious. Nicely decorated. Nice choices of breakfast. Close to Powerscourt and Glendalough. Very nice location. Mrs. Roberts was very welcoming and helpful in suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kcrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank ThomasFNLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank flashouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraSagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Butterfly Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Hill Farm

Address: Kilmullen, Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing