We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel!”
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I visited the Parkview Hotel for one night with friends last weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The staff were welcoming, very friendly and efficient at all times. Our room was lovely and quite big for a standard room. We booked the Sleep and Dine package so had dinner in the hotel restaurant. We could order from the à la carte menu which was brilliant and there were some special starter and main dishes also. The food was delicious! The hotel is also in a very convenient location, just off the M11 and only a few minutes’ drive from Powerscourt House and Gardens, Powerscourt Waterfall and Glendalough. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cailinshligigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    174
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
96
256
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Spent three nights at the Parkview Hotel, great place to stay rooms are big modern and clean, staff very helpful and polite and prices are very very good.. It is a relative new hotel right in the middle of the town, although there isn't much to see in the town the hotel is an ideal location to explore Wicklow County all the sights to see are within a 10-30 minutes drive away. We will certainly be back and will stay here again and this time I will be taking my fishing rod to have a try for trout in Roundtree lake. We certainly recommend this hotel to anyone planning of having a laid back break or thinking of exploring Wicklow County.

Room Tip: further away from the lifts would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Clare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

we booked a 2 night stay at the parkview as anniversairy treat last weekend. we know the area but the hotel wasnt there when we last visited, its quite a drive from clare to wicklow but wernt disappointed, after some initial confusion with our reservation we were upgraded to a bigger room with 4 poster bed.Staff all very helpfull and friendly, the bar bright and airy and food fresh tasy and plentiful.
we had dinner on the saturday night which was great and service with a smile.
if you want to see all wicklow has without breaking the bank, and im fussy, give the Parkview a try

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel was such a wonderful supprise. Fab room. Amazing value at only 64 for the night. 5 mins from druid s glen. We were delighted as it was so new. Clean and a really gorgeous room. It was huge. We had stayed in a different hotel the week before elsewhere that was 150 a night and I have to say the room here was much nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovethehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Clare
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just had the pleasure of staying in Parkview was a last minute decision as I was attending a christening and the food and hospitality where so good I decided to stay. The rooms are very big with lovely views on to a man made water feature. The food was fantastic service great all in all would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel. Well done to John the manager and all his staff a job well done. Will be back.

Room Tip: As far as I could see all the rooms seemed fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouCoClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rooms are an excellent size, so even travelling with a baby there was plenty of space in the room. The rooms are also very well appointed.

Parking is complimentary, which is very handy.

Location is also very convenient as its just off m11, quick to get to Dublin by car, or down to rosslare.

Staff were very friendly.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icecreamsoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I travelled to this Hotel from the U.K. to a wedding held in this Hotel. We drove down from Dublin and entering NewtownMountKennedy we had a problem finding the Hotel...possibly because we were looking for a Hotel in its own grounds..After stopping to ask a local lady we eventually found it in the main street. From the outside and in the car park it wasn't what we expected.
Once inside we were pleasantly surprised, it was very nicely decorated. The reception staff very welcoming and friendly and Irish !!Our room was enormous, the largest room we stayed in with all the usual extras..TV, iron and ironing board, safe, and tea making facilities. We had an evening meal the night before the wedding and it was very very good. The next afternoon we attended the wedding which was held in the Hotel, again the standard of the food and service was excellent and the wedding was lovely.
The 'locals' ate in the Hotel which is always a good sign that the food is good.
We enjoyed 2 comfortable nights stay here.and this venue is ideal for a wedding . Nothing was too much trouble. Would stay here again.
Carole and Pat O'Neill

Room Tip: We stayed in room 129 which was at the front of the Hotel on the 1st floor above the restaurant. Ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown Mount Kennedy
1.4 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,019 reviews
3.5 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,016 reviews
18.7 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Martello Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
6.6 mi away
Wilton Hotel Bray
Wilton Hotel Bray
#2 of 7 in Bray
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: Parkview Hotel Main Street, Newtown Mount Kennedy Wicklow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Newtownmountkennedy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing