We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.Comfortable,warm,clean room with all the facilities we needed including free wi fi.
Staff were really helpful and food was excellent and speedily provided at short notice.
Location ideal for visiting family in Enniskerry and Dublin and such good value for our 10 night stay
We will certainly consider staying here again

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    165
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
94
247
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stopped over for a pint in the bar last weekend, superb hotel with very friendly staff. Its a real jewel off the beaten track. The bar also offered an excellent choice of food with a fully stocked restaurant beside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony12345186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were really impressed with this hotel! Great location (c.30 mins drive from Dublin city) with so much to see and do nearby Druids Glen, Glendalough, Roundwood, Greystones. The rooms were spotless and really comfortable, nice bar, the food in the restaurant was really good - with friendly and attentive staff, the full Irish breakfast was freshly cooked (as opposed to a buffet). Would recommend this hotel to anyone, be it looking for a nice break just outside of Dublin or for anyone to keen to explore what Wicklow has to offer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20WorldTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night over the weekend....The Hotel is very clean and modern...The rooms are very well kept with huge beds and loads of space and a large bathroom too. We were on a deal of one night B&B and dinner. The food and service by staff was top class, brilliant value for the price we were getting it for. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful as well as the bar and restaurant staff. The location is in a small little villiage which is very peaceful, so its perfect for a relaxing break for couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed for one night on a tour of eastern ireland , checked in no problems and our room on the first floor was well presented, clean and tidy . Receptionist was helpul and free car parking
We ate in the bar, the bar staff were friendly and happy , checking the meal was fine, which it was . Appears mainly a business hotel but it was great for us .
Breakfast was fine the next morning .
Overall a very good hotel at a bargain price

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Arrived into the town very badly signposted, was met at reception by a biggish scruffy woman she was not pleasant at all & could not give us directions to Glendalough something a local hotel should know. We ate in the bar the food was not bad but it was very quiet atmosphere probably just the time of year I suppose. Rooms were lovely although a bit dusty in some areas. No manager available to speak to when we were departing something we found strange. Was good value for money but doubt we would come back after no manager to speak to about our experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spent Weekend 8th 9th &10th of february 2013 big & very clean room very good selection for breakfast free car park staff very friendly very well situated for visiting local attractions and places of intrest very affordable prices and great value for money.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown Mount Kennedy
1.4 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
3.5 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
18.7 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Martello Hotel
6.6 mi away
Wilton Hotel Bray
Wilton Hotel Bray
#2 of 7 in Bray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: Parkview Hotel Main Street, Newtown Mount Kennedy Wicklow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Newtownmountkennedy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing