We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW what a hotel”
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed here at a wedding of over 300 people sat to a wedding which was out standing for the food, service and the overall inpression it had on me.
The bed room was so roomey and clean i was so shocked at it and how clean the bar, toilets and the reception area were keep all night.
All the staff in the hotel couldn't do enough for you.
I will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerpunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Parkview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 519 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

top class service and excellant staff. room was spotless as was rest of hotel. staff could not do enough,

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidanlDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The food here is fantastic. It is steeped with flavour and peppered with the friendly smiles from the helpful staff. It really is a recipe for a nice relaxing break. The hotel is in a spot where really is a gateway to Wicklow and acts as a nice retreat from a hectic day of siteseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Just stayed here last night after attending a wedding & found it to be a lovely little hotel. Staff were fantastic and the food amazing. The room we were in was spacious, clean and modern and reckon this a lovely little gem of a hotel & for the price they offer the rooms at a complete steal.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicklowh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We upgraded to a larger room which was great as we had a 2yr old toddler with us, so plenty of room for her to play. Great location for exploring Wicklow and very reasonable. Dinner was superb, delish, and breakfast was just as good. Only fault I can give it was the bed, most uncomfortable bed to sleep in, but perhaps that's because I'm used to sleeping on a memory foam mattress so both the hubby & I had creeks in our necks the next day and tossed & turned all night. Great staff, very helpful & polite.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJV007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This hotel is rated 3* but I'd put it nearer a 4*. It doesn't have leisure facilities which doesn't bother me as I never use them. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was beautiful and the food in both the bar and the restaurant very good. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_IrelandFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We visit this hotel for food when passing through Newtownmountkennedy every two or three months. Staff have always been friendly and accommodating. Atmosphere is relaxed and food has been plentiful and well presented. Prices are reasonable too.
Judging by the number of people having meals at different times, it seems I'm not alone in thinking this place really is a gem for food!
I've never stayed in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown Mount Kennedy
15.2 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,049 reviews
12.8 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,072 reviews
19.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
The Martello Hotel
6.9 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
8.2 mi away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: Parkview Hotel Main Street, Newtown Mount Kennedy Wicklow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range: $71 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Newtownmountkennedy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing