We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a lovely overnight break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just a lovely overnight break”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

What a lovely Christmas present from our children, an overnight stay with a bottle of prosecco. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, the room was lovely, pool area spotless and service was first class. We elected to eat in The Thirteeth, a very enjoyable meal followed by a few drinks and we ended our visit with a round of golf on Druids Heath.

Breakfast covered everyone's tastes and I would love their recipe for homemade granola. Delicious

This really is a lovely resort, staff are friendly and helpful. There is a 4k loop walk which is worth doing, it follows the perimeter of Druids Glen golf course.

It was a lovely present to receive as often we don't visit hotels on our doorstep. I'd love to return

Room Tip: If possible try and request a room overlooking Druids Glen for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carnsoreboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    434
    158
    62
    18
See reviews for
640
764
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
315 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Spent one night here recently. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious with all the necessary facilities which was great. Service throughout was excellent. We had a group meal in a function room which was very good also. Breakfast layout was a bit confusing - I was half way through the hot breakfast before somebody aleted me to the cold section which was cleverly hidden away from view. Apart from the breakfast confusion everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beahive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here two nights on business and its a lovely place. Staff are very friendly and courteous and the hotel and grounds are well kept. Food in the bar was good and the portions were just right.
If you don't play golf there isn't much around the area the hotel is situated in. However if you have a hire car there are some nice places to visit - Glendalough is beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the rear of the property as the views are much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkscouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a small wedding party of < 30 and it felt like we had 300 with the attention we were given, absolutely fantastic service and made us feel really special. Just happened to be a bonus that we could also go play golf on the championship Druids Glen as well :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-Nugent, Guest Relations Manager at Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent wedding.

I was delighted to read your kind comments on the service and facilities here at Druids Glen and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Wishing you many years of happiness together and continued success at the golf.

Yours sincerely,

Anthony Nugent
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Would like to say a Big Thank you to Maeve who served us a fantastic meal, she has such a pleasant and outgoing personality and made us feel very special on the night! Thanks again Maeve, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

just back from a fab weekend at druids glen .Our room was lovely ,the staff were excellent in spa also Adrienne at front desk.A Highlight for us was our meal and service in the restaurant.Maeve our waitress could not do enough for us . could we please have a maeve in every restaurant !!!!! We cant wait to come back

Room Tip: 3rd floor has just been done up
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoulfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The only thing 5 star about this hotel is the staff they were very nice! The location is amazing and the reception area is also very nice but the room was sub standard for what you would expect from a hotel with a 5 star rating.The decor was dated, stains on the chair and bed sheets, pollyfiller still on the wall unsanded from previous repair in the toilet. Lots of scuffs on furniture and wallpaper made it look a bit grubby.

The hotel is absolutely roasting and the air con was noisey and pretty much useless it woke me up several times. Walls are paper thin could hear the TV next door clearly as if it was in my room. The bed was crap got a terrible sleep and couldnt wait to leave if im honest. Im sure there are nice rooms in the hotel but unfortunately I didnt get one. Ive stayed in 3 and 4 star hotels before and they were top notch compared to this place. Its beyond me how this hotel has a 5 star rating its bang average in my opinion. The room I got was comparable to that of a 2 star.

Dinner was nice but nothing special. Wouldnt go back again. Im glad I was only there for one night. Save your self a few quid and book into a local B&B.

Room Tip: ask for one that doesnt over look the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.0 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
995 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
496 reviews
18.0 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
7.7 mi away
The Martello Hotel
7.7 mi away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Newcastle Road, Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our five-star hideaway and submerge yourself in the tranquility of Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort. Here nature and luxury meet to create a memorable escape. Nestled in 400 acres between the Wicklow Mountains and the Irish Sea, yet only thirty minutes from Dublin, Druids Glen provides a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Experience our authentic Irish hospitality, allow us to take care of you while you soak up our wonderful surroundings, settle into our pace of life and enjoy the warm, attentive service from our expert team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Druids Glen Hotel Newtownmountkennedy
Druids Glen Marriott Hotel Country
Newtownmountkennedy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing