We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, friendly people, delicious breakfast”
Review of Pinewood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinewood Lodge
Ranked #3 of 12 Laragh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Pinewood Lodge is in a beautiful location above the Glendalough valley. It is quiet, clean, comfortable and wonderfully situated. I would absolutely recommend this lodge to anyone visiting the area.
Thank you Mary and Michael for two wunderfull weeks, our conversations and any other help from you. I will surely return to you. Best wishes Michael

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Pinewood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

We spent our first night in Ireland here in Pinewood Lodge.We were made to feel welcome and offered tea and coffee.The breakfast was terrific.Our hostess learned I had a flat tire on the way in and called a local mechanic to stay late on a Friday and fix the tire so I could get off the spare .We highly reccomend Pinewood Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billking1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Overall I loved staying at Pinewood Lodge. The hosts are very charming and welcoming. It is very close to everything but still far enough away from everything that it is peaceful, quiet and relaxing. The rooms are spotless and extremely comfy, offering tea and coffee services in the rooms as well. There is a variety of foods on offer for breakfast and are delicious, to say the least. As for cost, I would say for what you get the rooms may be under priced as everything is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeshepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Nice place and garden but cold and rather unwelcoming atmosphere.
You have to decide the manu the night before, as if they had to hunt the phasant for you at dawn...sorry but the breakfast is half the pleasure in a B&B.... and breakfast is served in a small room with small tables and no view.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendanDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This was our first experience with B&Bs, and it was wonderful. We arrived earlier than expected, but were greeted warmly and treated well. The lodge was very comfortable, the breakfast choices were very good, and the grounds were beautiful. Glendalough is just a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wwhughesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

The house is located off the main road, which makes it very quit. Room was at ground level and lots of parking place. Breakfeast good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hagitn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Just back from two weeks touring around Ireland. We stayed at Pinewood Lodge for three nights availing of their midweek deal - great value! The breakfast was fantastic and Michael and Mary were excellent hosts. Great attention to detail - the tea on arrival was very welcome and the help with orientating ourselves much appreciated! We very much enjoyed visiting the National Park and the nearby Monastery!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyTownsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laragh
1.0 mi away
Glendalough Hotel
Glendalough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glendalough Village
542 reviews
10.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,072 reviews
11.7 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#4 of 12 in Laragh
167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trooperstown Wood Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Lodge

Address: Glendalough | Co Wicklow, Laragh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Vale of Glendalough > Laragh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Laragh
Price Range: $100 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star (Fáilte Ireland) accommodation on the Wicklow Way, in the heart of the Wicklow Mountains National Park. With over twenty years experience of welcoming people from far and wide into our home, we aim to provide our guests with a home away from home. Whether it be advice on places of interest in the local area, a restaurant reservation or suggestions on walks for all abilities in the locality, we do our utmost to see that every guest's needs are met. To ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay with us we offer the following: free wifi, ample free car parking, spacious guest lounge with log fire, refreshments with homemade scones and jams on arrival, an extensive breakfast menu (special dietary requirements catered for*) and tea/coffee making facilities, television and hairdryer in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pinewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinewood Lodge Laragh, Ireland - Vale Of Glendalough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing