We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heather House B&B
Nearby Hotels
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sligo City Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
$90
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
77
23
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
23
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting areathe ownerb bqueen bedbreakfast was includedafter a long dayroom was largekitchenettesinkchaletownershipheatherprivacylodgingpub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 109 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the large and comfortable accomodation at this B and B. Everything was spotless and the breakfast at the nearby restaurant was splendid. Woukld recommend to anyone wanting a place to stay in this wonderdul part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My bride and I were in need of lodging while visiting Glendalough. After many phone calls and driving the area, we found the Wicklow Heather. A beautiful b&b, but more like a flat(it was the same size of our 1st home in America), and had the most amazing view. We were also lucky to next to a grand restaurant which we ate our breakfast and dinner. The food was world class as was the service by the international staff. But it was the warmth of these special people that won our heart . The hospitality and care we were given as guest was most endearing. This is truly Ireland at it's best in one of the most beautiful places ever !!!
Thank you is not enough to all at Wicklow Heather.

Room Tip: the restaurant is a must and I think the local pub has live music on saturdays.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just back from a lovely night in Heather House / Wicklow Heather, stayed in the apartments and ate in the restaurant, my second time there and I'll keep going back

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveManning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Last year we stayed in the sister Trooperstown Lodge, also very good, but this year we stayed at the Heather so that we could walk to breakfast, which is in the very good restaurant of the same name and ownership which is practically next door. We were in a new room, spacious, comfortable, a little dark but with a nice sitting area outside. Odd little hiccups (heating and hot water went off accidentally - a cold week in July!) were quickly dealt with. Good to come back to after a day walking in Glendalough (on your doorstep) and further afield.

Room Tip: They are happy to show you what rooms are available when you arive.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

When we arrived we were given a choice between a room on the b&b or a room with separate entrance.
We took the separate room which was very large, clean and cozy. The owner was very friendly and breakfast at the restaurant was very good. The location waa good, just near a supermarket and the town pub with live music.

Drawbacks of the place were the shower - water wasn't as hot as I expected in this weather, the wireless internet was not very good and the price was a bit higher than other b&bs of the same caliber.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews