We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view of harbor, but currently under construction”
Review of Slievemore House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greystones
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Slievemore House
Ranked #2 of 3 Greystones B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2009

This is a charming place to stay! The best part about it is its lovely location with a view of Greystone's Harbor. Unfortunately, the harbor is currently under construction. Thankfully, it wasn’t loud or annoying, but the beautiful view is a bit obstructed for now.

Other than that – this B&B is wonderful! Our hosts were kind, the price is fair, breakfast was lovely, and it is close enough to Greystone’s town center/the DART station (if you don’t mind a short and pleasant walk).

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganJunebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2009

After searching for good lodging in the Wicklow/Bray area, I found the Sleivemore House via the on Irish tourism site. it was pure serendipity and a wonderful experience.
It is well situated on the harbor in Greystones, just a stone's through from a fine pub and a short walk to the reportedly best dining in Greystones!
Two of us shared the front room with a view of the Harbor. It was very clean, airy and quiet.
The breakfast was "brilliant" and the owner herself, quite accommodating and friendly.
I'd readily go back...

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

I have been staying at the Slievemore BnB for over seven years. My most recent stay was July 2007. I would have to say I disagree with the person who indicated that Pippins would cheat someone. If you look at this person's math (i.e., $75 = $57) there is something amis. It might have been 57 euro and he indeed would have owed more - anyway this is not the point. The Slievemore has very clean rooms, a great breakfast, very good prices, wonderful views, a short walk to town and the DART for Dublin, and the terrific owners. I have recommend this place to a great number of people who have come to visit Greystones (I lived in Greystones for two years) and will, with great confidence, continue to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VTBERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

I stayed in Slievemore for 3 days in June and must say had a great time, the house is spotless and the location is fab, The staff would bend over backwards to ensure that you enjoy your stay. Very helpful in advising you where to go and what to do and the best restaurants to visit. Booked in for 3 day break in September on booking out. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank KinsaleSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

In a good spot overlooking the harbour and a 5 minute walk to the centre of town. Could maybe do with some sprucing up - it's a bit tired! However, very clean and breakfast was most acceptable. Don't expect any extras- coffee/tea or hairdryer in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AudB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
27
Reviewed June 17, 2005

This is a very, very clean spot in a harbor in a small town near Dublin, Ireland. It's very unfancy but safe and like I said, CLEAN!!!! You will be made welcome and have what you need to have a no-frills stay at a really good value.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrikh606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Slievemore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slievemore House

Address: The Harbour, Greystones, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Greystones
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Greystones
Price Range: $43 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Slievemore House Hotel Greystones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing