We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Vinos Restaurant & Cafe - CLOSED

Vinos Restaurant & Cafe
Price range: $7 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Vinos Restaurant & Cafe, ideally located beside the dart in Greystones, has been serving great food with great passion for over 7 years! The Cafe is now open for breakfast from 7am daily, where you can savour the divine freshly baked cakes with a cup of Illy Coffee. This family-run, family-friendly restaurant & cafe is a great place to enjoy a quiet dinner or celebrate any occasion. Experience first-hand the dedication put into the dishes served, with an early bird set menu and mouth-watering fish specials prepared each day! Choose between casual or formal dining, sit in, sit out or take away, with a full licence and wine list to compliment every dish. Plenty of the dishes are suitable for Coeliac and Vegetarian diets. Check out facebook/vinosrest
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Myself, my husband and our 3 yo daughter have eaten here a couple of times in the past year and have found it to be excellent on both occasions. Both times were on a Sunday and the restaurant was fairly quiet. We both had fillet steaks on our last visit and they were absolutely top notch. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jekbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    40
    26
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greystones, Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A1 FOR FOOD”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

One of the best menus I have seen. There were six fresh fish dishes on the daily board along with a wide variety of meat dishes. We were there with 6 friends. Everyone had a good meal. The pear and blue cheese salad to start is sublime with the cheese chilled to the perfect temperature. The wine list has a good variety and well described. The decor has been revamped recently. The night was relaxed, a perfect venue for chatting with friends or family. Great food and ingredients.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruaidhri-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cant wait to go back”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

this resturant is just the best , the food ,staff, chefs are the best you will find down round this area , need a resturant like this in the city centre of dublin , good value , great steaks, nice decor,real frendly staff, if your traveling in this area give this resturant a call .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth going to regularly for a treat”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great welcome and unobtrusive but attentive service. The day's specials are worth going for and appropriately have a sea food bent. The atmosphere is buzzy and can interfere with intimate conversation. The wine is satisfactory if not extensive. It's my first time here but not for my companions. It lived up to its reputation and patronage from the local population is testimony to its consistency. I look forwards to my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quackenbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More of the same”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Given the main street setting of this restaurant my wife and I were expecting great things from Vino Pasta but to be honest, it was a bit of a let down. Staff were initially inviting and welcomed us to your table but throughout the evening seemed distracted and when it came to asking for our bill we seemed to be waiting a long time. The menu is unimagninative and there is nothing on it to set Vino Pasta apart from any other Irish "Italian" restaurant. The prices are on the high side of average and for the money I'd try one of the many other restaurants on Greystones main street before returning.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinos Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Greystones, County Wicklow
Greystones, County Wicklow
 
Greystones, County Wicklow
Greystones, County Wicklow
 
Greystones, County Wicklow
Greystones, County Wicklow
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing