We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œNice Bar Great Steak”
Review of Courtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtown Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a Steak in the bar whilst watching a match it was super enormous and delicious huge quantity of chips onions and mushrooms just what you need while watching Ireland playing Rugby. Cant knock it What a good pub meal should be. No idea about the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is under new management and I cannot believe how nice it was. All the rooms and common areas are clean and nicely decorated, and the food.... Wow! We had a large group and they took such great care of us all, and on a personal basis. Everyone seemed to order something different at the restaurant and we all raved of the quality the food was. Kudos to the chef and to the new owners, and thank you for taking such great care of us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joekenny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

On arrival we noticed the carpets and hallways leading to our rooms were dark damp cold and riped when we entered the rooms they were fithly with prices left on things dirt and mould in the wardrobes , moths and various bugs stuck un the lamp shades with ear wigs in the curtains . The facilites in the hotel were lacking with no wifi , in house phone or basic tea and coffe provissions . The rooms were freezing cold with broken showers only pouring out scalding hot water . We booked 5 rooms and found them all to be the same with are complaints failing on deff ears even the next morning over breakfast which we waited 40 minutes with are orders mixed up we were given no apology or discount only for the fact we were staying for one night and had to pay on artival before viewing are rooms we would of walked out i wouldnt recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

A pleasure to eat here. A great job has been done. Well done. My family and i had a delicious meal and were very well looked after. Surroundings very well refurbished bright and positive. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary190957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely and revamped by the new owners. Literally just reopened last week and its great. Bar redecorated and food is great. Lots of variety. Very pleased with the place. The hotel has regular live music too which is always good. Locals and visitors using the bar. It's nice to see as if the locals use it then it really says a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhianne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

this is the worst and dirtiest hotel i have ever stayed in ! When we arrived beds werent made up still had dirty sheets, no camp bed for younger child and any they brought up were either broke or wet . Bathroom was dirty with blood on shower curtain . Staff werent friendly at all and all kids were allowed for breakfast was cereal or toast in a dirty resturant. we booked for three nights but run out of there after the first night. would not recommend at all !!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lou17ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

stayed in courtown hotel aug, 09 loved it staff friendly dave the guy playing the music was fab played a great selection could nt fault this hotel as arenie says wee;l be back

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnmurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
3.3 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
2.9 mi away
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
2.1 mi away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
23.3 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,548 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marlfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtown Hotel

Address: Ballinatray Lower Courtown Harbour, Gorey, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Price Range: $134 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
28 Bedroom, family run hotel in the heart of Courtown Harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Courtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtown Hotel Gorey, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing