We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family's just perfect..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
wicklow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for family's just perfect..”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Family hotels around Ireland need to look and learn from the Amber springs hotel. It's simple keep the kids happy and mammy and daddy are happy. This hotel has it all for both the kids and the parents. If your going away for a few days with your family do not pass this hotel take a look at there web site and see what's on offer. All the best to the Amber springs for thinking outside the box that's the way forward in these hard times keep it up.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 94959495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    267
    146
    86
    83
See reviews for
598
200
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I've just returned from my second stay at Amber Springs Hotel. The second time there was just as good as the first visit. My two year old son loves the hotel and has a great time there. There is so much to do in the hotel the kids cannot get bored. The food is gorgeous and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We stayed for 2 nights on both visits. The pool is great for both adults and kids. My son loves the play room and this room is ideal if it is raining. There's also another play room for older kids with pool, table tennis etc. There's crazy golf, a pet farm, out door pitch and plenty of play areas outside. Ideal for children. There's a gorgeous spa for adults. Amber Springs is the best hotel we've stayed in for children in Ireland. We will definelty return because we know we will all have a great time there. It doesn't matter if it's Summer or Winter there's plenty to keep the whole family entertained.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sineadmcgrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Situated just outside Gorey this hotel hits all the notes for kids. There are 2 playrooms (one for juniors and 1 for teens), swimming pool, outdoor playground, small petting farm, and a car racing track. The rooms are spacious and clean but we all found the beds uncomfortable. The food in the restaurant and bar was very good and yet again the waitresses pay particular attention to the children. Would highly recommend it for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 16024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I didn't think hotels like the Amber Springs existed anymore. In my opinion the ideal hotel for anyone with children. Easy access from Dublin (no more than 1hr 20mins) and with so many different activities for kids to take part in, this hotel sets the standard for family hotels. There is crazy golf, go karting, playgrounds, swimming, a pet farm, a kids train, snooker, air hockey, climbing frames and so much more. For the adults there is a super Spa & Gym. Food was excellent as were the staff of the hotel. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKSuperCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed in Amber Springs for 2 nights and there's something so relaxing about this hotel - already want to get back for another stay! Helpful staff, great pool / sauna / steam room and a great breakfast. Try it and you won't be disappointed ;)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithnifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here weekend of 17th November. Party of 8 adults and 4 children. We were really pleased with the stay. Friendly and obliging staff, good swimming facilities and Courtown golf course only a few minutes away. The hotel is also very child friendly.

The only disappointment was that we booked this place for the kids on the promise of train rides and go-karting, neither of which were in operation for the weekend we visited. The staff's response when we queried this was puzzling with promises on Saturday that go-karts would be in operation by 10AM on Sunday which didn't happen. Not good to disappoint the kids like this and a bit of detail the hotel should work on as this will be a major reason families will be attracted to this hotel. I rate the experience 'very good' because if the above is fixed we will be back and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deaglan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here recently on a business trip and was given a ground floor room. I asked for a higher floor which I was given. The room was a lovely penthouse suite which looked great but on further inspection needed some maintenance. I had a lovely Jacuzzi bath but it was so big I could not use it as it took too long to fill. The toilet dripped continuously which was annoying as I could hear it. This was very disappointing after a busy working day. I ate in the bar and the food was lovely.

Room Tip: If you don't want a ground floor room then make sure and ask before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
1.0 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
3.2 mi away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Marlfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
23.3 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,737 reviews
23.8 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Property: Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
Address: Wexford Road, Gorey, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, LateRooms, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Gorey
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Spa Gorey, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing