We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I nice hotel, with attentive staff and an excellent Irish breakfast. It is a pity they don't include proper shampoo and conditioner in their bathrooms. Otherwise, the rooms are spacious and clean. I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are very convenient, but they are family rooms, so expect noisy children duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soltryyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 671 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel decor as a whole was nice. However the rooms were quite basic & one would have expected a more up to date tv rather than the giant box that was placed in the room.

Food in the bar was okay. But...when paying €15 for a simple main course one would have expected fresh vegetables rather than what was given. The desserts were ready made prior to order and the dessert menu itself was not much to go by. We probably should have dined in the restaurant instead.

Breakfast the following morning was impressive. There was a great selection however we did not get asked if we would like tea/coffee or toast as other guests had. Before we could ask one of the staff passing by we were nearly finished.

Didn't get to make use of the pool but the facilities looked great.

As we paid €59 with a citydeal voucher we got what we paid for.

May return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My self ad my husband booked in on the 28th October for a three night stay .What can I say ..........don't know how this hotel has a four star rating. Room very average , t v had a buzzing noise one of the old tv's with a huge back was told it just needed to heat up............ tv was replaced, very noisy lots of foul language in car park late at night , breakfast was ok, have too say staff were very nice not a place to stay if you want to relax.
Stayed one night and checked out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yolandas984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed as part of a GROUPON deal €65 bb for 2 pppn. The hotel was fine, clean and there were good helpings on the food front. The breakfast was good and the best part of our stay. All staff were very friendly. However I found the atmosphere a little lacking in the restaurant. The traditional music in the bar was good but the layout of the seating meant that we ended up sitting in what seemed like long rows.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarneyWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The food in the resturant was very good and in the bar was good, but could of been presented better. The gym was very big and the equiment was good. The hotel was nice and clean.The entertainment on the Friday and Saturday night was excellent. The music was extremly good and the athosphere was great we had a brillant 2 nights.I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niamh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

i stayed in the ashdown park hotel last saturday13th october, and the hotel was over run with students, just like a cheap hostel, they were extremely noisy, all night long they ran up and down the corridors shouting and banging doors, we didnt get one wink of sleep, and to add insult to injury, the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. next morning, when we went for breakfast, we were put in the same dining room, with well over 100 of these noisy students, the breakfast was all piled out on tables in the middle of these students, and we had to try and serve ourselves, the food was cold and had no fried eggs, and when the toast came to our table it was burnt black, i asked for it to be replaced, and for the second time, it came back out burnt black. nobody apologised for the alarm going off in the night, or for the students running amuck all night. i have stayed in many hotels, and i have to say that i will never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darabrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I bought voucher with GROUPON three night stay for two adult and i paid €129(price €139 used €10 credit sanded from GROUPON) .I and my wife were surprised first with the price and I made phone call to GROUPON about the price to confirm,second i had twins babies(1 year old) and I phoned reservation staff ASHDOWN PARK HOTEL they confirmed the babies stay is free of charge.Staff in hotel very helpful nice full of smile. 4*Hotel very nice,clean.warm covered with carpet(perfect for babies just started first steps to walk).We were accommodated in 1 floor and we often used lifts(2 two),but we used steps too because the babies like to crawl.It was big room with 3 beds( 1 double,2single),and 2 baby cots, TV with 17 programs,hairdryer,ironing board with iron,phone,wardrobe ,kettle with mugs tee bags coffee sugar biscuits and bottle of water,big bathroom with tube,toilet,towels and everyday service.Wonderful and rich breakfast from warm and fruits( great selection )with smile service.We used too gym service everyday(completed), swimming pool sauna,steamer,jacuzzi without extra pay and helpful staff.Reception staff nice and very helpful.Spa service extra charge,laundry service extra charge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bejtush e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
1.0 mi away
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
2.9 mi away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Marlfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
24.8 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,679 reviews
10.4 mi away
Arklow Bay Hotel
Arklow Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Arklow
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre

Address: Ashdown Park Hotel The Coach Road, Gorey, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gorey
Price Range: $92 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious superbly appointed 4* Hotel in Wexford, located on its own private grounds, just a short stroll from Gorey Town. Just minutes from sandy beaches and top class golf courses. The Ashdown Park Hotel boasts 80 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each tastefully designed and offering the highest level of comfort. Our award winning "Rowan Tree Restaurant" offers a unique dining experience. Our "Ivy Bar" has top class food and regular live entertainment. Our Ashdown Club has state-of-the-art facilities including 18m Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashdown Park Gorey
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference And Leisure Centre Gorey, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing