We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch - a carvery this is NOT!!”
Review of The Kitchen Gorey

The Kitchen Gorey
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Gorey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The 'Kitchen, Gorey' is an award winning restaurant which is based around a modern industrial style dining environment. With a focus on sourcing the highest quality local produce and using fresh natural and free range wherever possible. The heart of the modern European menu are angus burgers, glorified wood fired pizzas and gourmet pies complimented by a careful selection of wines and boutique beers. 'The Kitchen' offers delicious evening meals with seasonal changes and daily specials, the very popular Sunday Roast and also caters for those who want to drop by for a casual lite lunch or coffee.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch - a carvery this is NOT!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visited The Kitchen last Sunday with our two kids and I can't say enough in praise of this amazing restaurant! They've managed to capture the essence of the traditional Sunday lunch while still offering a fantastic, sophisticated, dining experience. The roast pork (stuffed with sage and apricot) comes with a giant Yorkshire pudding and some of the crispest, freshest, garden vegetables I've tasted in years! My wife had the baked sea-bass parcel - melt in the mouth - while the kids really enjoyed the burgers. Great atmosphere, great service, great food, great value - highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    67
    20
    22
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome bite to eat”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Can't say enough about this lovely restaurant. On holidays in the Amber Spring we were looking for something different to eat due to limited selection in the hotel. We were not disappointed. Our two kids were made feel right at home which was a huge plus. We skipped starters and went straight to the pizza as recommended here on trip advisor. I love my authentic pizza and this has to me favourite in Ireland by far...it even came home with me in a take away box as I couldn't finish mine. The desserts were amazing...my wife had the chocolate fondant which was made fresh. The taste buds were certainly treated and my storm in a tea cup was served literally in a tea cup. If this place was in temple bar in Dublin it would be an incredible popular place to eat. The open plan and decor made it feel so much more than on a side street in Gorey and it deserves to be number 1 on trip advisor not number 2. Yes the menu is minimal but what they do is done to perfection so if you know what you want and you want it 100% fresh and service to be top notch ( they even washed the baby's bowl) then make this the only spot to eat in Gorey

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dublin_Rambler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous gourmet in Gorey”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

11 friends all went to The Kitchen. I was very impressed with the friendly service the excellent food and great atmosphere. I have no hesitation in recommending it for future and look forward to returning to sample the chocolate fondant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntyJayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great food, great value, great service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

excellent restaurant, definetly worth the visit, great atmosphere, wonderful staff. got two 3 course meals for €40. they do great special offers

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jossiemaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great food and Friendly staff!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A group of us ( 14) went to this place on a Sat night.
All i can say was the food was amazing, really well cooked and presented.
complimentary house wine and the Staff really looked after us well.
Id recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnDjango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen Gorey also viewed

Gorey, County Wexford
Gorey, County Wexford
 

Been to The Kitchen Gorey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing