We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry meat”
Review of Scott's Barbecue

Scott's Barbecue
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dry meat”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The meat was dry and tasteless. Their sauce is awful.
Go to Jacks Creek, Tn and try some great BBQ at Old South BBQ on hwy 100.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hodge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best you'll ever find”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the way barbecue is supposed to be. Pulled pork with a vinegary hot sauce. The fried pies are to die for! Get there early or order in advance to make sure you get some, as it's a very popular place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaynieBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, TN
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Bar-B-Q”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I grew up in Lexington and Scott's has been there for decades. Always love their Bar-B-Q and if I'm traveling anywhere in the area, I will make extra time to go get some and bringing some home. Very lean and not covered up in sauce.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best BBQ around”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Whenever I go through Lexington, TN, I try to time it so that I can stop at Scott's to have BBQ. Pulled or chopped, hot or mild sauce, slaw or not, it is wonderful any way you eat it. You better go early in the day, or they will be sold out! They also have the best baked beans.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank THeath11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Creek, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Jumbo with Hot Sauce!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Great BBQ! Get the pulled pork, and you won't find much any better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bd4vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing