We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.”
Review of Days Inn Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lexington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay a lot better than the savannah days inn which is close by. They have a good hot breakfast and it was very clean. Nice and friendly staff. They also have a nice pool outside to enjoy. We will be coming back in the future. See you next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jisaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosvib, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for staying and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosvib, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The room was average. There was some type of splatter or stain on the shade for the standing lamp in the corner of the room. I do not know how/why there would be a stain on the inside of a standing lampshade??

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosvib, Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for bringing the attention of the
Lamp shade , it will be replaced.
Dinesh General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosvib, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dare2Bunique
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I first must say this is by far a really nice hotel. Really well kelp up to date, nice location, free breakfast, cable, wi-fi, ect. However the owners wife I believe she is, has a really BAD ADDITUDE, highly RUDE not only to guest but I encountered her speaking to a housekeeping in a very RUDE manager.....I felt so bad for her, she was extremely nice when cleaning my room for few days was there... I love this hotel. I just feel like the owner should leave his wife out of his business setting for it might ruin his business reputation, or even losing good workers, while I myself know can be hard to comeby...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mary_beth244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosvib, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments.First of all my wife would not demean my employees in front of our
valuable guests,if an employee was out of line or not doing there job properly I myself or my wife
would talk to the employee privately.We take pride in our staff as you can see from all the awards
Days Inn has gotten,this is because management and staff have a good working relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was born in the area, and many of my relatives are still there. One of my cousins died a couple of weeks ago, so off we went to Lexington. Our room at the Days Inn was fresh-smelling and scrupulously clean. The room had a new large flat-screen tv and basic cable tv. The continental breakfast is simply a pot of coffee, maybe a few bottles of juice, and various danish, toast, etc. As there are very few restaurants that serve breakfast in the area, it's about as good as anything else. The location of the motel was excellent for us, as I was visiting the nearby funeral home,

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room, as there is no elevator. Rooms to the east have less traffic noise due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaynieBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosvib, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for staying at Days Inn, hope to
See you again.
Dinesh General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Lexington
23 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lexington Inn
Lexington Inn
#3 of 3 in Lexington
4 reviews
21.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville
14.8 mi away
Parsons Inn
Parsons Inn
#2 of 3 in Parsons
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lexington

Address: 41 W Church St, Lexington, TN 38351-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $80 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing