We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort at its best”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coolbawn, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deirdre M
1 review
“Comfort at its best”
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

From the moment of arrival you know your somewhere special .A scented candle and wild flowers greet you at the door and as you are drawn to the smell of the log fire in the sitting room there is a lovely bottle of wine and glasses awaiting you, you know your on holidays.
The house itself is spotlessly clean and has everything you would need . A lovely courtyard off the kitchen with garden furniture is ideal for the morning cuppa or relaxation in the evenings.
Just a short stroll down the lane to the lake you will find the boat but as storm Ali was on her way it was too choppy to venture out.
Mary Rose couldn't have been more helpful with local information on places to see and where to eat but the house has plenty of leaflets on this.
I would highly recommend this beautiful house, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect country getaway!”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Humble Daisy is truly a wonderful Irish getaway from it all cottage. Don't be fooled by the outside size, it is quite large inside. Our party was at max capacity and not once did we feel tight in the space. There are 3 full bathrooms as well. The house is definitely in the country, so if you are from the States, like us, I hope you are truly wanting to get away from it all because they don't have a million shopping centers in Ireland like we do here. We loved everything about this house. We were lucky to stay there during the heat wave so we had beautiful days for the entire trip. We took out the boat, did some fishing (no luck) and some swimming. The house is about a little over an hour away from Galway City. We were able to visit many sites during the day because it didn't get dark until 11 pm. The cottage owner and neighbors were VERY friendly and welcoming. We would definitely recommend this house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sznnwalsh
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation, facilities and hospitality !”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quite relaxing break this is ideal, the cottage is stunning and tastefully decorated to a very high standard with everything you need. We went horse riding in Slieve Aughty which was great fun and had a lovely meal in Woodford. Not ideal for kids especially in the winter and any more than 3 days would have been a struggle with them however i would have stayed a week or more ! Mary Rose and her family were extremely helpful and welcoming and a pleasure to deal with and many thanks for a wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlos999
antrim
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Great Relaxing Week at the Humble Daisy”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived and were met by Mary Rose & Oliver who were very friendly and welcoming, they showed us around their amazing country cottage and gave us a few pointers for restaurants around the area.

The cottage has all you could want and is clean and tidy and in a great location so see the sights.

Took the boat out a few times which was great fun and something a little different and you have to pass the 2 adorable donkeys down the laneway.

Would definitely recommend a visit to the Humble Daisy and already wanting to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlos999
antrim
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Truly Relaxing Week”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Humble Daisy for a week and wasn't disappointed, on arrival we were met by Mary Rose & Oliver who were very welcoming and friendly and showed us around their lovely cottage.

The place has all you could need and is a home from home and nothing bad to say about the cottage.

Took the boat out a couple of times which was great fun and something a little different from the norm so would definitely recommend that, its only a short walk from the cottage down a lane and you have to pass their two adorable donkeys that loved getting their daily apples from us.

Location is perfect and not too far from local shops, bars and restaurants where we also ventured and met some fantastic locals.

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone and we will be booking again to take another chilled out week, also great for the dogs and they had a blast running about the fields and laneways.

Great work guys and keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelle73
Den Haag
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning, relaxing escape”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, this is such a great hide away from the world. In the middle of nowhere. A great fire place in the living room and good stuff in the kitchen (Nespresso, water heater, oven, magnetron, washing machine, etc) make this place a place where you can relax and unstress. We were welcomed by Mary Rose with a bottle of wine and a burning fire. The lake is beautiful with stunning views. The boat (with engine!) brings you to the swans and small islands. What else to say?
The cottage breathes love and dedication.
Very clean. 3 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms.
Don't forget to shop before arriving. The nearest supermarket is about 20 minutes driving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnypsi
Wangi, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with everything and more you need”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We staied a week in the humble daisy and enjoyed it very much. The cottage is lovely and has everything you need, even a dishwasher. The owners are very nice and try to help you wherever they can. They even brought us a tricycle and some toys for our little son. It's perfect to go fishing and has even its own motorboat. The only negative point, if you can say so, is that it is quite secluded. To go shopping or go for a drink you have to drive 20min to Portumna (and the streets are partly very rustic), bigger cities are about an hours drive away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing