We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Simply Superb Cottage at an Amazing Price”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Aherlow Cottage

Aherlow Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aherlow Cottage
Aherlow Cottage Aherlow Bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Aherlow Cottage
Aherlow Cottage
Aherlow Bridge
Mountain View
Garden
Yard & Garden
Living & Dining
Living & Dining
Living with Open Fire
Kitchen
Dining
Bathroom Groundfloor
Bathroom Groundfloor
Hall
Stairs
Landing
Bathroom 1.Floor
Bathroom 1.Floor
Bedroom 2 Singles
Bedroom 2 Singles
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bansha, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
luke1889
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Simply Superb Cottage at an Amazing Price”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I am Mr H Asher's son and I accompanied him along with my sister for four nights at Aherlow Cottage near Bansha, Ireland.

The first thing you'll notice is how immaculate and contemporary the accommodation is. It has been lovingly crafted by its owners over many years and the hard work is immediately apparent.

The ground floor has a wonderful open plan kitchen, living room/dining room space with a real log burning fire as well as a beautiful bathroom. The first floor has another bathroom and three very spacious bedrooms (the beds were incredibly comfortable and we all slept very well). The staircase is a wonderful wooden design with a custom wooden handrail. I found myself looking through each room at the impressive attention to detail.

The property has underfloor heating, which is ones of the many brilliant contemporary features and I really liked the consistent use of tiled and laminate flooring. The entire property was also spotlessly clean.

The owners were both incredibly welcoming and friendly. They made sure that everything was to our liking and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived to a lovely welcome pack of homemade cakes, tea, coffee, a bottle of deluxe apple juice and luxury jam. We enjoyed as much of these as we could and the cake went down an absolute treat!

All in all, I cannot praise Aherlow Cottage enough. It was a wonderful four night stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the southern Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer B
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne K
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2018
Danke Yvonne, es freut mich, dass ihr schöne Tage in Irland hattet, aber natürlich besonders in Aherlow Cottage...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne L
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Herzlichen Dank liebe Daphne!
Wir freuen uns, wenn sich unsere Gäste wohl fühlen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aribert u...
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gastfreundschaft
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Ostwestfalen-Lippe, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Freunden
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing