We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Bansha makes Ireland even more memorable”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Bansha Castle

Bansha Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bansha Castle
Bansha Castle at Christmas Bansha Castle lawns and Copper Beech
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bansha Castle
Bansha Castle at Christmas
Bansha Castle lawns and Copper Beech
Snooker room
Bansha Castle
Entrance Hall
Bansha Castle 1895
Cahir Castle
Gardens
Sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Bansha, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roy T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Bansha makes Ireland even more memorable”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect for our daughter’s wedding. Gracious accommodations for all 19 of us for the week. Teresa and John could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Convenient location - our guests enjoyed visiting Tipperary, Cashel, Stradbally, Wicklow Mts and Galway. After exploring, returning “home” to Bansha at the end of the day was the best. All would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thanks a million Roy. Love to see you back here in Bansha Castle.Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ddwanes
1 review
“Fantastic experience at Bansha Castle”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed for a weekend in November to celebrate our parents wedding anniversary. A party of 15 adults. Teresa and John were great hosts. We had a wonderful relaxing stay. Such a beautiful home and so welcoming. We would highly recommend Bansha Castle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Hi Miriam,
Lovely meeting all of you. And hope to see you back here in the future.
John & Teresa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kymberlym...
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had 7 people in our group, this place was perfect for us. All but one bedroom had its own bathroom which was wonderful. The kitchen was large with a table in it which is where we all gathered most of the time. It does have a formal dining room if you want to eat like royalty. There is also a lovely outdoor barbeque area with outdoor seating.
The castle is pretty centrally located to all the things we wanted to see like Dingle Peninsula, Kilkenny, Waterford, Blarney castle just to name a few.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay in Tipperary”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great weekend stay for family get together. Everyone loved the castle and the great welcome we received. Weekend went without without a hitch and the kids just loved it there - hard to leave. The rooms and facilities were just perfect and even managed to do an Irish BBQ in a lovely sunny courtyard at the back of the house. Would strongly recommend for large families looking for a place to relax, chat and maybe sing a song or two in front of an open fire. We hope to make it back some day...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Thanks a million, Alan. Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Bansha Castle and hope to see you all again. Teresa & John. Bansha Castle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionad314...
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Magical family stay in the beautiful Irish countryside”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Bansha Castle to celebrate my dads 65th birthday. It was a fabulous venue for all of our family and we had an amazing stay. John and Theresa went out of their way to accommodate and help us with our arrangements and I can't recommend Bansha highly enough. A really special place to make magical family memories together. The castle itself is in fab condition and the accommodation is cosy and inviting whilst being a grand castle with lots of history to discover throughout. We will definitely be back! Thank you to John and Theresa for making our stay so special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you so much Niamh,
Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very sad to be leaving Bansha Castle after a fabulous weekend with a group of 24 people celebrating a 70th birthday. From the moment I first contacted John and Teresa, they couldn't have been nicer to deal with. The castle is absolutely beautiful with spacious rooms, beautiful grounds and every facility you could possibly need. The kitchen is fully kitted out to self cater for a large group with minimal hassle. Looking forward to coming back again in the summer months to make use of their beautiful outdoor BBQ area. Can't recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Thanks so much Sarah. We'll look forward to your return. Teresa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BantrySM
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Best weekend ever"”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just had my hen party in Bansha Castle & 25 of us gathered there. Hosts were so accommodating and we had a ball. The castle is just beautiful, warm, cosy, beautiful bedrooms with ensuites, fabulous dining & sitting rooms & so spacious, lots of kitchen supplies, fruit & snacks left out for us. We availed of the dinner option 1 night & the food was gorgeous. Would definitely go there again for a family/friends getaway. Lots of lovely walks and things to do & see very close to the castle. A great spot for a big group get-together - thanks so much to Bansha Castle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thanks Susan. We really enjoyed meeting you all and hope to see you back here again.
Teresa & John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing