We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Heaven. Don't go past this one!”
Review of Foxford Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bansha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Foxford Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 3 Bansha B&B and Inns
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“B&B Heaven. Don't go past this one!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Foxford Farmhouse sets the benchmark for B&B's globally. Outstanding accommodation and hospitality. First class breakfast, fresh and beautifully presented and cooked. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt like we were in our own home, on the other side of the world! Honora & Phil provided the perfect environment for us to rest and relax and welcomed us as if we were family. We had booked for 3 nights but enjoyed our stay so much we extended for another night. Irish hospitality at it's best, with 5 star hotel service to match! You would 'go a long way' to find a B&B as amazing as this one.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Foxford Farmhouse was surely one of the nicest and most welcoming B&B's I have ever stayed in. In really nice surrounds and very friendly Irish hosts I could not have wished for more. They also have some really good recommendations for places to eat and see.

We were staying for a wedding in Kilshane house - this was a great base at which to stay for the occassion. Great breakfast, really comfortable bed, very clean. Great value for money!

Also waking up to seeing cows in the fields really reminds you that you are in rural Ireland. Charming!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillvRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

A terrific stay. We arrived after the local restraunts had closed. Honora promptly volunteered to make a run to a local grocery store to get fixings for a dinner for us. She left us with a pot of tea, obtained dinner, and seved us while we relaxed. A great welcome. Our friends had raised dairy cows before and had great conversations with Philip about his herd and dairy practices.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bloseclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

thanks hanora for a lovely stay, very comfy beds and a yummy breakfast. we were left lie in and all got up at our own pace (11 o clock) and hanora patiently served up a well needed fry.
niamh

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niamhsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

In a word - excellent. We were down for a friend's wedding and checked in here. For the life of me I can't remember the woman's name but she couldn't have been better to us. I accidentally slept in till 1pm and she still had breakfast ready for me when I got up. I definitely recommend this B&B and if I am back in the area I'll check in again... if they'll have me.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSprx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed at Foxford Farmhouse for one night during a 10 day trip around Ireland. This was my favorite B & B of the trip. Honora and Philip were very welcoming. The room we stayed in was lovely - everything very clean, bed comfortable, nice en-suite.
We were given home-made brown bread, tea and coffee when we first arrived. There was also a cow outside our window :) Beautiful scenery.
We had the full Irish breakfast the next morning - delicious and very filling.
The house is a few minutes drive from Bansha where we went for supper.
I have only good things to say about this B & B - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martina08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bansha
7.0 mi away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
6.3 mi away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
10.1 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
406 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Tipperary
20 reviews
4.0 mi away
Riverside House B&B
Riverside House B&B
#2 of 15 in Tipperary
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxford Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxford Farmhouse

Property: Foxford Farmhouse
Address: Foxford | Tipperary, Bansha, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Bansha
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bansha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, nestled at the foothills of the Galtee mountain in the scenic Glen of Aherlow where you will greeted to relaxing & carefree atmosphere. Well located for mountain walking, hiking or exploring of the naturally beautiful golden vale region.After your exertions on the Galtees or explorations throughout the Golden vale, you will be treated to Honora & Philips renowned home cooking & hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing