We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeland House
Nearby Hotels
$177
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$95
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
91
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolasmoked salmonlocal areapancakesthe rivereasy walka lovely stayan amazing cookthe ownerhome from homelough dergfull irishperfect locationlooking forwardcooked breakfastfollowing morningmy partner
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 100 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Thanks Trudy(what a cook!) for making our stay sooooo comfortable.Well fed in morning after a good nights sleep.What more do you want from a B&B?Location ideal for our purposes.Will be back next year...if not before.....Live for today as tomorrow we may diet? a bientot!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bristol411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Lakeland House was a fantastic experience. A purpose built BNB that has all of the benefits of this style of place (warm host and personal) without any of the pitfalls (no privacy !). Aside from being a lovely person with a big personality, Trudy is a great cook. Thank you Trudy, and if we ever visit Killaloe again we will most definitely be staying at Lakeland House.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here and it was great.Trudy was lovely and made us feel at home. The breakfast was nice I had the full Irish and my friend Brian McElligott had the granola. He said it was the best granola he had ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Granolaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed there with my parents last November. It was a very nice room and Trudy was great. The Irish breakfasts they make are very good too! Great location as well; a few minute walk to downtown Ballina/Killaloe

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sb533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Lakeland House is a guest house where I felt very welcome. The hostess (Trudy) was very charming, helpful and provided a wonderful breakfast which wasn't long sitting on my plate! The sleeping accommodation, en suite etc ... was impeccable. I can't fault it at all. So ya, for all the above reasons would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamArBuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews