We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in fab location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pier Head Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 3 Mullaghmore B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel in fab location”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here recently with my husband. We had a excellent view from our room of the sea. Great place to walk and sight see. Used the leisure center which had a clean pool. My husband booked me a surprise spa booking of a facial and hot stone massage which was bliss, therapist was very professional. Food was nice especially the breakfast. Music on the weekend was entertaining, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    172
    90
    45
    56
See reviews for
87
278
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Bed very comfortable; excellent "full Irish" breakfast with fabulous view from dining room. Restaurant dinner was good with generous portions. Bar food was also good. We were very satisfied -- the weather wasn't the hotel's fault!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmw215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed for 2 night early July, had a great time, lovely room overlooking the bar with beautiful views of the harbour.
The staff were great especially Hazel at reception, breakfast was lovely as was bar food in the evening.
Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed the last w/end of June. As per other comments on TripAdvisor we requested a room with a balcony and got one :) . We were puzzled by the portable fan in room, however the first evening it become apparent as why, our room was directly above swimming pool, sauna etc. Sweltered , even though was not particularly warm outside couldn't open doors unto balcony as it was a common balcony shared with about 6 other rooms.
Service for food in bar was not great neither was food, HOWEVER service in restaurant could not fault and food very good. There was an incident in changing rooms, BUT hotel now changing policy. Bedroom good size albeit a bit dated, clean, staff good. Would return BUT would make sure not a bedroom above pool.Overall enjoyed our w/end, was relaxing

Room Tip: Ask for room NOT above pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel could be far nicer. The staff are not great and you could be waiting up on twenty minutes for service if it's busy. The menu is lacking in anything healthy bar a salad that has chilli sauce which doesn't sound very appetising! I have had the mussels and they are nice but I really wouldn't be rushing in for more! Such a shame it's a beautiful location, so it would be nice for a drink outside at the sea front

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breffnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mullaghmore hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed for one night, we were greeted by a very nice lady called Hazel who was very helpful about local entertainment
The evening meal was second to none with a fantastic view and a lovely young man Sean looking after us. The room was basic with tea making facilities and nice and clean. The only complaint is that we didn't have a view of the sea. Would go back there any time for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just arrived back home after a little weekend break. It was a voucher deal so we paid very little and had one of the best weekends yet! What can I say? Well! - the location is great (especially if the weather is nice!) quiet little street overlooking a small harbour and fab views of the Atlantic Ocean, a great beach within 10 minute walk, the hallways and our room was in definite need of a refurb - carpets dirty and bathroom not in great decor state but beds were clean and comfortable enough to let us get a night's sleep, food was ok (not 5 star but we weren't expecting it to be!), the swimming pool was all the one depth which was great for kids and to add to it there was nobody in it!, we found the staff very helpful at all times. The entertainment in the bar (both on Friday and Saturday nights) was great and the fact that the kids could stay with us was a bonus. The 3 piece live band on Saturday night was FANTASTIC....... Maybe if the hotel had more business they could afford to do a refurb...... it's a sad case of "catch 22"!!!! Typical little Irish hotel that can't afford to spend money as they don't have the same footfall as they did in the past. Here's hoping........ we would love to return.

Room Tip: Room with a view but not of the hot-tub in the Priest's Field! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullaghmore
12.1 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
11.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
7.0 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,620 reviews
11.3 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
579 reviews
8.9 mi away
Creevy Pier Hotel
Creevy Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ballyshannon
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Head Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Head Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre

Property: Pier Head Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre
Address: Mullaghmore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Mullaghmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mullaghmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier Head Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 3 star hotel (all rooms en-suite with flat screen TVs) Leisure Centre, Beauty Salon, Hair Dressing, 2 bars, Restaurant and Function Room. We cater for: singles, couples, families, groups, corporate, wedding, tours and more. Live music every Saturday night in our Quay Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pier Head Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Head Hotel, Spa And Leisure Centre
Pier Head Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre Hotel Mullaghmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing