We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accomodation”
Review of Rowanville Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowanville Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Grange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great accomodation”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

it´s a very good accomodation with lovely rooms and fantastic view. we got a lot of informations and we felt very comfortable. when we come back to ireland, we will definitely stay there again. thanks to Patricia for this nice staying. mum & daughter from austria

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustrianFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Manager at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking of your personal time to post such lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your revisit sometime in the future. You were fortunate to visit in April as we had beautiful sunshine, the month of May is proving to be colder and lots of showers of rain. Warm good wishes and many thanks Patricia and all from Rowanville Bed and Breakfast on the "Wild Atlantic Way" in Sligo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    39
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
91
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I combined business and pleasure and stayed at the Rowanville Lodge, where both of us were treated with superb attention by the dedicated owners, Pat and Matty and their wonderfully kept B&B and their delicious breakfasts. We stayed 4 nights and will definitely return. The area views are spectacular as well.

Room Tip: we stayed in room #5, which is the largest for couples, although the other ones are cozy and comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed your company and look forward to your revisit with us. We appreciate you posting such a good review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our BandB. Beautiful sunshine in Sligo at present. Kind regards and best wishes Pat Mattie and all the family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

One of the best kept and run B&B's I've been to, very friendly owner, Patricia, giving 190% to keep her guests satisfied. The breakfast room is fantastically overlooking the mountains, which is a great bonus to your stay (weather permitting). Thank you once again for making our stay so nice and surely we will be coming back for more :) Edyta

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdytaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Good afternoon Edyta

Thank you so much for your great review. We were delighted to welcome you as guests and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather is now improving, sunshine in Sligo today!
We appreciate you taking of your personal time and posting a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you maybe in the hot Summer days!!
Best wishes from all of us at Rowanville Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Patricia welcomed us very warmly. The house is very big more like a small hotel than a B&B, The accommodation itself is very clean, rooms have TV and WiFi as well as Tea and Coffee making facilities, nice bathroom and a good shower system.
The veranda, in which you take the breakfast, offers a wonderfull view over Benbulben !
We ate at the Lang’s Tavern and had excellent food. Patricia gave us several information on what to visit. We had a nice chat when she showed pictures of her big family. She was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. Many thanks for your business and we enjoyed having you as our guests. We would be delighted to welcome you again as guests and we appreciate you taking the time to post such lovely comments. Best wishes Pat and all the family at Rowanville B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrayville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at this lodge while in Ireland in January, 2014. We traveled around Ireland for three weeks and this lodge had the most comfortable beds we slept in the entire time! Our hostess prepared a wonderful organic pancake breakfast for us in the morning and the view of the mountain from the breakfast room was absolutely delightful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 737SusanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we were delighted to have such lovely guests stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our BandB in Sligo and we appreciate you taking of your time to post such lovely comments. Kind regards and best wishes Pat, Mattie and family at Rowanville BandB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-sebastien, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Pat is absolutely delightful and genuinely interested in her guests. The accommodation was excellent, like the breakfast. The residents' lounge with TV made a big difference to our comfort in the evening. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Number 7 suited us fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Bonjour, merci beacoup! Many thanks for your past business and your lovely comments and positive review which we really appreciate. I will have to try to do a little "mute" or silent mode!! we Irish do have the "Gift of the Gab"
We really enjoyed your company and hope all is going well in France, still practising my French.
Kind regards
Pat and all from Rowanville BandB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

There were 5 of us and needed 3 rooms. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Attention to detail could be better as we had a number of things missing from our room - toilet paper, soap etc and the towels are just OK. TV reception is terrible and almost no channels.
Sounds picky but it separates the good from excellent.
Breakfast is OK, and the owners are certainly nice. Bobbin, the dog is nice and friendly. Nothing more to say really.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ClintonHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and I am glad the beds were comfortable and the place clean.
I wish to apologise for the inconvenience you had in requesting an extra loo roll for your ensuite bedroom which was an oversight on the part of housekeeping. Unfortunately, the morning of your stay before breakfast the TV signal was out throughout the premises, it returned later that morning after your departure. We do not offer Sky Sports and I believe you were very disappointed you were unable to watch the motor cycle race in Austrailia at 4.00 . Thank you for your comments and hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay in Ireland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grange
9.2 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
8.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Heights B&B
Ocean Heights B&B
#1 of 2 in Ballinfull
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mount Edward Lodge
Mount Edward Lodge
#2 of 4 in Grange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
3.1 mi away
Benbulben Farmhouse B&B
Benbulben Farmhouse B&B
#1 of 3 in Drumcliff
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lissadell Lodge B&B
Lissadell Lodge B&B
#1 of 1 in Carney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowanville Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowanville Lodge

Property: Rowanville Lodge
Address: N15, Grange, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Grange
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowanville Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast at Rowanville Lodge Grange Co Sligo offers 4 Star Accommodation to our guests visiting the North West of Ireland. Hotel style bedrooms at B&B rates in Sligo together with traditional Irish home cooked organic breakfasts, home made bread/scones,breakfast menu. Guests can avail of Free Wifi, Free car parking. The Bedrooms have TV, tea/coffee facility,hairdryer,en-suites with power showers. Private guest B&B entrance and guest sitting room where you can enjoy afternoon cream tea/coffee and home baking. The BandB has easy access onto BenBulben mountain and is ideal for hillwalking. We are ideally located only 5 mins from Grange village in the heart of WB Yeats countryside. Horseriding, watersports, golf only mins from the accommodation. Welcome to warm Irish hospitality at Rowanville B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rowanville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowanville Lodge Ireland/Grange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing