We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rowanville Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Moran's B&B(Grange)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
162
42
9
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
42
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomben bulbencomfortable bedsfront of the houseone nightbenbulben mountainfull irish breakfastbusy roadbreakfast was deliciousher husbandfriendly hostsa wonderful stayguest loungebeautiful areashort drivestayed longertea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 221 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Room was very neat, and very friendly people. Pat went above and beyond what was expected and made us feel very special on our honeymoon. She took time to visit, and got to know us. The nights rest was very comfortable. The breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandEexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. It was great to have you take some time to stay on your honeymoon. I regret for not replying earlier and thank you for taking of your time to post such good words about our BandB. Hopefully you may visit Sligo sometime again in the future and it would be good to have you revisit with us.
Best wishes from all of us at Rowanville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Very comfortable rooms and Patricia, the host, cooked a lovely variety of breakfasts, especially good were the homemade scones and bread. Good pub down the road for dinner too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review, so sorry for not replying earlier but we appreciate your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the home baking.
Many thanks and best wishes from us all at Rowanville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was a perfect stay. The location is absolutely perfect too (the scenery from the solarium is magnificent). Great breakfast (many choices). The room is very comfortable. The owner is very attentive. We recommend this place. Very easy access but rooms are very quiet.

Room Tip: Room number 7 ius the largest and quieter room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your great review and positive comments and I regret not replying earlier. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and we would love to welcome you back to stay with us at sometime in the future. Best wishes from us all at Rowanville BandB.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent here close to Sligo two nights. The rooms were clean and furnished(arranged) very well. The breakfast was also great. One could talk(enjoy) to the Vermiertern very well and they gave to good information which Sehenswürdigekeiten one must see. It was a great time. If we again in Ireland are we want to go past absolutely again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Many thanks for your great review which we appreciate and we would also like to thank you for your past business. We regret not having replied earlier.
Thank you and we would be delighted to welcome you again to our BandB. Best wishes Pat and Mattie at Rowanville Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The service is perfect. The place is quiet and the house very clean. The owners are sympathic. We are happy for having been there. If we have the chance to visit that country again, it will absolutely be one of our steps.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARCLORENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments on our Bed and Breakfast and I am sorry for not replying to your review much earlier. We appreciate you posting your kind words and would love to welcome you back sometime in the future. "Merci beaucoup"
Kind regards
Patricia Mattie and all the family at Rowanville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews