We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of Rowanville Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowanville Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Grange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This B&B looks very nice: not a luxury place, but a cosy and well kept home. It is located on the main road, but no disturbing noise was audible from the inside.
The room we were in was very large and comfortable, very clean and welcoming. The bathroom was comfy too, with perfect heating system on (it was a pretty cold spingtime...).
Breakfast was very good, served in a neat room with an astonishing view of the mountains.
Patricia, the owner, is as lovely and kind as can be: she was pleased to have a nice chat with us, and gave us very useful hints and information.

The only thing is that the owners should make clear, in the B&B description, that three dogs, two (small) Cavaliers and one very big I-don't-know-which-race dog shall noisily welcome guests as they get off their cars. They all are very friendly, but still... they are dogs. Well, fine by me, but I know a lot of people that would be very disturbed... or frightened!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olgulishius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coollake, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Good afternoon Olga

Thank you for your recent visit and comments, I hope you enjoyed your whirl trip vacation around Ireland. I am pleased you were comfortable while staying with us and regret you did not feel the luxury, but sensory perception can be so individual. I welcome your comments re the over enthusiastic welcoming Committee whom definitely will have to reassigned to the "Doggie run" and their enclosed garden at the back of our property. Love to have you visit again when next in Eire and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 217 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

My family and I stayed here over St.Patricks weekend and we chose Rowanville Lodge based on the fantastic reviews we had read on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed to say the least! From the moment we arrived until we left we were delighted with the service we received, especially from Pat who is one of the most hospitable ladies we have ever had the pleasure of staying with. The room was comfortable, spacious and stylish with more than enough space in the triple room for all 3 of us. Fantastic value for money and plenty in the surrounding area to keep you busy. The house is surrounded by the most gorgeous scenery and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast while looking out over the mountains. Beautiful beaches are only a few minutes drive away and Sligo is a 15/20 minute drive. All in all, I could not find fault with our visit apart from the fact that we wished we could have stayed on a bit longer! Who needs hotels when you can stay in a wonderful B&B like this one?
Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Damien, Karen and Dylan

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coollake, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Good evening from Rowanville Lodge bandb
I was having a good day, lots of sunshine, but you have really brightened up the late afternoon with your lovely comments which are really appreciated. It has put a smile on my face!!
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and with us, lovely having you as you were the perfect guests. Happy to be having a weekend break and enjoying life. We hope you will make a return visit this Summer and maybe you could take a spin on the speedboat and do a bit of jet sking. Enjoyed the little man's company he was very entertaining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Quite simply the best B&B we have ever stayed in ! Patricia was such a great host and we will be back very soon !

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coollake, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind response, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will welcome you sometime in the future.
Kind regards and best wishes from Patricia and all the family at Rowanville Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Superb breakfast - The full Irish was added to by delicious scones and muffins Very friendly and helpfull staff. Comfortable room and very good shower. Location excellent for walking in the hills, swimming in the sea nearby or indeed shopping in Sligo, Bundoran or Donegal

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankryan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coollake, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your great review. Yes the homebaking is very popular and the Winter months allow me some extra time to enjoy the baking. We would also like to thank you for your business and hope we can accommodate you again sometime in the future.
Kind regards
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

B&B is close to Sligo to the main road towards Donegal. It is very clean and comfortable. The "power shower" is really an asset! The breakfast was rich and rarefied with home bread and rolls. The B&B is very prfessional managed; from an info A-Z about the B&B, the location and its hot spots, etc., pre-selection of wide range of offered dishes for breakfast. When ever I will be back in this part of Ireland, I would only stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliviaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coollake, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

So sorry for not replying to your review much earlier, Thank you so much for your lovely review
which is really appreciated. Many thanks for taking of your personal time to post this great review and I look forward to welcoming you Rowanville when you can visit the North West of Ireland in the future. Warm regards Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Well marked on N 15 difficult to miss,pleasent service, good breakfest in sunny weranda overlooking mountains, very clean.
Will recomend to a friend, will be back myself
Joanna and Greg Poland/ Dublin

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Rowanville Lodge is very much a family buisness and so you feel when you arrive there. You get a warm welcome and a fabolous room. The rooms are very clean with nice furniture. You are only about 20 minutes from Sligo town so it's easy to go there. Nearby is a horse stable. There's a really lovely landscape and the people there are just very open and welcoming. We really, really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 477Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grange
7.1 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
7.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
8.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,110 reviews
10.0 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
23.7 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowanville Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowanville Lodge

Address: N15 | Moneygold, Grange, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Grange
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Grange
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowanville Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast at Rowanville Lodge Grange Co Sligo offers 4 Star Accommodation to our guests visiting the North West of Ireland. Hotel style bedrooms at B&B rates in Sligo together with traditional Irish home cooked organic breakfasts, home made bread/scones,breakfast menu. Guests can avail of Free Wifi, Free car parking. The Bedrooms have TV, tea/coffee facility,hairdryer,en-suites with power showers. Private guest B&B entrance and guest sitting room where you can enjoy afternoon cream tea/coffee and home baking. The BandB has easy access onto BenBulben mountain and is ideal for hillwalking. We are ideally located only 5 mins from Grange village in the heart of WB Yeats countryside. Horseriding, watersports, golf only mins from the accommodation. Welcome to warm Irish hospitality at Rowanville B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rowanville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowanville Lodge Ireland/Grange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing