We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful scenery, comfy room”
Review of Rowanville Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowanville Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Grange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful scenery, comfy room”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Well marked on N 15 difficult to miss,pleasent service, good breakfest in sunny weranda overlooking mountains, very clean.
Will recomend to a friend, will be back myself
Joanna and Greg Poland/ Dublin

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    39
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
91
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Rowanville Lodge is very much a family buisness and so you feel when you arrive there. You get a warm welcome and a fabolous room. The rooms are very clean with nice furniture. You are only about 20 minutes from Sligo town so it's easy to go there. Nearby is a horse stable. There's a really lovely landscape and the people there are just very open and welcoming. We really, really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 477Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was a brillant spot, lovely friendly people, and a beautiful place to stop. We fell upon it by chance as we were cycling round Northern Ireland and Donegal and could not have wished for a warmer welcome and a more luxurious room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Positive:
Nice & clean BB. Owner really kind and lovely. Excellent and various breakfast. Beautiful landscape from patio during breakfast.

Negative:
Position near main road (the noise is not excessive, however).
Small room and bathroom

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koalafede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Pat was there to welcome us as soon as we arrived. The lodge was easy to find, located right on the N15, and the room location at the back made for a quiet rest. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The village of Grange was quaint and offered nice restaurants and stores. Our host was lovely. She was freindly and made us feel as though we were family. She looked after our every need at breakfast and the food was simply excellent. This B&B was great. It offered comfortable and stylish accommodations with great food and a personal touch.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there are rooms on the front, but if so ask for a room at the back to avoid high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravel950953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Rowanville Lodge, Grange, is a family run hotel near Sligo. We were only able to stay for one night but we intend to return as soon as we are able. We were made to feel very welcome, enjoyed a large comfortable room and had a splendid breakfast before we departed. A lovely hotel which we would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Our room was well decorated and big. The breakfast menu had lots of good choices to choose from. There was a great view of the green covered mountain while we were eating breakfast. The homemade scones were my favorite. The host was very friendly and gave us many good suggestions on the surrounding sites; it's close to a waterfall, the grave of Yeats and the beach. It was a great ending to our Irish trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmac523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grange
9.2 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
8.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Heights B&B
Ocean Heights B&B
#1 of 2 in Ballinfull
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mount Edward Lodge
Mount Edward Lodge
#2 of 4 in Grange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
3.1 mi away
Benbulben Farmhouse B&B
Benbulben Farmhouse B&B
#1 of 3 in Drumcliff
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lissadell Lodge B&B
Lissadell Lodge B&B
#1 of 1 in Carney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowanville Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowanville Lodge

Property: Rowanville Lodge
Address: N15, Grange, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Grange
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowanville Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast at Rowanville Lodge Grange Co Sligo offers 4 Star Accommodation to our guests visiting the North West of Ireland. Hotel style bedrooms at B&B rates in Sligo together with traditional Irish home cooked organic breakfasts, home made bread/scones,breakfast menu. Guests can avail of Free Wifi, Free car parking. The Bedrooms have TV, tea/coffee facility,hairdryer,en-suites with power showers. Private guest B&B entrance and guest sitting room where you can enjoy afternoon cream tea/coffee and home baking. The BandB has easy access onto BenBulben mountain and is ideal for hillwalking. We are ideally located only 5 mins from Grange village in the heart of WB Yeats countryside. Horseriding, watersports, golf only mins from the accommodation. Welcome to warm Irish hospitality at Rowanville B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rowanville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowanville Lodge Ireland/Grange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing