We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home.”
Review of Rowanville Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowanville Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Grange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Riverview, Canada
1 review
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Pat was there to welcome us as soon as we arrived. The lodge was easy to find, located right on the N15, and the room location at the back made for a quiet rest. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The village of Grange was quaint and offered nice restaurants and stores. Our host was lovely. She was freindly and made us feel as though we were family. She looked after our every need at breakfast and the food was simply excellent. This B&B was great. It offered comfortable and stylish accommodations with great food and a personal touch.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there are rooms on the front, but if so ask for a room at the back to avoid high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravel950953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    39
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
92
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Rowanville Lodge, Grange, is a family run hotel near Sligo. We were only able to stay for one night but we intend to return as soon as we are able. We were made to feel very welcome, enjoyed a large comfortable room and had a splendid breakfast before we departed. A lovely hotel which we would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Our room was well decorated and big. The breakfast menu had lots of good choices to choose from. There was a great view of the green covered mountain while we were eating breakfast. The homemade scones were my favorite. The host was very friendly and gave us many good suggestions on the surrounding sites; it's close to a waterfall, the grave of Yeats and the beach. It was a great ending to our Irish trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmac523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

A very warm and friendly welcome as well as a good stay during the days of vacation. Patricia and her family are helpful and friendly. Thanks a lot also for the good tips for
trips around !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RasaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. There's a great sitting room on the ground floor. The best part of our stay was our hostess, Patricia, who gave us lots of very helpful advice on how to make the most of our visit to Ireland. We felt truly welcome.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loca4Poca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I received a very warm welcome from Pat and Mattie. I was given a tour of the Lodge and allowed to select my own room. I stayed in room 7 which coincidentally is the same number as my apartment at home. The Lodge was very clean and tidy and I was very impressed with the overall decor on my room and the Lodge as a whole. Having breakfast was a real treat. It was served in the sun room of the Lodge in the shadow of Benbulben, a magnificent view and breakfast was delicious with plenty to eat. The Rowanville Lodge was just perfect for my short break as it was centrally located to all sightseeing attractions that I was interested in. I would highly recommend the Lodge to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Select your own, they are all of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheQuietMan1851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed with Patricia and Matt last week , I couldnt fault the stay even if I wanted to.The hosts were very welcoming.The house faces Ben bulben so its a treat , having a lovely breakfast looking over at the splendid view. They have gorgeous dogs who are so friendly if you wish , and if not ,are very mannerly and will keep their distance, We loved them . The house is very comfortable and spacious, with a very relaxing guest lounge. The bedrooms are roomy and very comfortable and are of a very good boutique hotel standard. Bathroom design is very well thought out.The breakfast was superb and one of the group is vegetarian and was accommodated with a great menu, we look forward to a return visit

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnamarieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grange
6.3 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
9.2 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
383 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lissadell Lodge B&B
Lissadell Lodge B&B
#1 of 1 in Carney
39 reviews
4.4 mi away
Yeats Lodge
Yeats Lodge
#2 of 3 in Drumcliff
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowanville Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowanville Lodge

Property: Rowanville Lodge
Address: N15 | Moneygold, Grange, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Grange
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowanville Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast at Rowanville Lodge Grange Co Sligo offers 4 Star Accommodation to our guests visiting the North West of Ireland. Hotel style bedrooms at B&B rates in Sligo together with traditional Irish home cooked organic breakfasts, home made bread/scones,breakfast menu. Guests can avail of Free Wifi, Free car parking. The Bedrooms have TV, tea/coffee facility,hairdryer,en-suites with power showers. Private guest B&B entrance and guest sitting room where you can enjoy afternoon cream tea/coffee and home baking. The BandB has easy access onto BenBulben mountain and is ideal for hillwalking. We are ideally located only 5 mins from Grange village in the heart of WB Yeats countryside. Horseriding, watersports, golf only mins from the accommodation. Welcome to warm Irish hospitality at Rowanville B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rowanville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowanville Lodge Ireland/Grange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing