We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rowanville Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$95
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riverside Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
162
42
9
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
42
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomben bulbencomfortable bedsfront of the houseone nightbenbulben mountainfull irish breakfastbusy roadbreakfast was deliciousher husbandfriendly hostsa wonderful stayguest loungebeautiful areashort drivestayed longertea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 221 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

A very warm and friendly welcome as well as a good stay during the days of vacation. Patricia and her family are helpful and friendly. Thanks a lot also for the good tips for
trips around !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RasaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. There's a great sitting room on the ground floor. The best part of our stay was our hostess, Patricia, who gave us lots of very helpful advice on how to make the most of our visit to Ireland. We felt truly welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loca4Poca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I received a very warm welcome from Pat and Mattie. I was given a tour of the Lodge and allowed to select my own room. I stayed in room 7 which coincidentally is the same number as my apartment at home. The Lodge was very clean and tidy and I was very impressed with the overall decor on my room and the Lodge as a whole. Having breakfast was a real treat. It was served in the sun room of the Lodge in the shadow of Benbulben, a magnificent view and breakfast was delicious with plenty to eat. The Rowanville Lodge was just perfect for my short break as it was centrally located to all sightseeing attractions that I was interested in. I would highly recommend the Lodge to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Select your own, they are all of a high standard.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheQuietMan1851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed with Patricia and Matt last week , I couldnt fault the stay even if I wanted to.The hosts were very welcoming.The house faces Ben bulben so its a treat , having a lovely breakfast looking over at the splendid view. They have gorgeous dogs who are so friendly if you wish , and if not ,are very mannerly and will keep their distance, We loved them . The house is very comfortable and spacious, with a very relaxing guest lounge. The bedrooms are roomy and very comfortable and are of a very good boutique hotel standard. Bathroom design is very well thought out.The breakfast was superb and one of the group is vegetarian and was accommodated with a great menu, we look forward to a return visit

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnamarieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We found Patricia to be a very welcoming hostess, very responsive to our needs. The room was adequate in size, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The power shower was appreciated. Breakfasts included the full Irish Breakfast which was excellent. The lodge is located a short distance from the coast with a lovely walking trail to the coast nearby. Being out in the countryside, this accomodation provides a quiet relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee31589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews