We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful host, good beds, close to many attractions”
Review of Atlantic Haven

Atlantic Haven
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Haven
Ranked #4 of 5 Grange B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were received with gracious hospitality. The room was warm and inviting on a cold evening and day. I would return to this B & B on any trip to Ireland. Good for families with a room of the main rooms for boasterous children. There are many things to see and do in Yeats country with many ancient tombs and natural sites. If you like to ride horses, a stable is next door.

Room Tip: Ask the host for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

Rather poor room for the price you have to pay. Very small badroom and shower. Rooms are clean, beds are made and litterbins emptied.
Breakfast is OK. Host tries to be friendly but is not interested in is guests. We also did not love to have a dog under the breakfast table !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Godelieve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I recently stayed at Atlantic Haven with Thomas and his lovely Irish setter Lily. The inn is very clean and comfortable. Anything you need you can ask Thomas as everything is "no trouble". The breakfast sunroom is quite lovely to have breakfast in! You are off the main road and can also take a little walk straight from the Inn down to the sea. There are even some rooms with sea views.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank bunnymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Loved our stay at Atlantic Haven - only one night -but we were made so welcome by Thomas , nothing was too much trouble. The gardens and location are fantastic. The conservatory dining room excellent and a friendly environment. Didn't have time to use the outside summer house and BBQ area - What a great way to spend a summers evening with guests though. Lily (the dog) was lovely too and I am sure Thomas has kissed the Blarney Stone many times. What fun!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

top marks to thomas who put me up at an hours notice when my other booking went south

set in quiet location just off the sligo road

red setter very friendly - especially when breakfast was served :))))

def stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hairnet600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Just a bit off the main road Atlantic Haven is a beautiful and comfortable B&B. Thomas did everything he could to make our stay welcoming and warm. We even had a warm welcome from his Irish setter.
The gardens are beautiful and a sun-filled breakfast room with a delicious breakfast is all we needed to get our day started. The front garden and grounds are all set up for a BBQ if guests so wish. Loved this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view, although all views a great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emeraldpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Laurent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grange hotels
1 mi away
Moran's B&B
Moran's B&B
#3 of 5 in Grange
22 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount Edward Lodge
Mount Edward Lodge
#2 of 5 in Grange
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rowanville Lodge
Rowanville Lodge
#1 of 5 in Grange
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Haven

Address: Moneygold Grange, Grange, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Grange
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Grange
Price Range: $78 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quality Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of the North West of Sligo, on the door step of many activities for the whole family to enjoy; hill walking, horse riding, fishing, golf, surfing, pubs and restaurants. Bikes are also available in the area for hire. The property is a modern built house with all amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Enjoy breathtaking views of Donegal Bay and Benbulben mountains from the house and garden, 5 minutes walk to the nearest sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Haven Ireland/Grange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing