We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fab Hotel”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel...great staff, great hospitality, great food and a fab break away! Would really recommend it for any occasion. I stayed there with friends to see what Sligo had to offer and I was really impressed with the hotel. The bar was a great place to have a nice meal and a few drinks...we didnt even have to go anywhere else! I have told all my family and friends about it and I will defiantly be returning. It would be a great to receive a present of a voucher for the hotel, would give someone a nice treat. The spa is also fantastic...I treated myself to a massage while I was there...very relaxing indeed. Certainly one hotel to check out for yourself!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    534
    232
    106
    44
See reviews for
349
715
52
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great hotel. I stayed there on business and found the round very nice beds were comfortable and it was great to relax after my day. The staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast is perfect for all tastes. I will certainly be back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portree, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

What a great hotel from the welcome at reception to the bar and dining room staff.made us feel right at home were all happy to chat and give us info on the area. Breakfast was great with a superb choice of hot and cold food. Dinner was also excellent with good choice and excellent service. Would certainly recommend this hotel as a great base for touring and relaxing

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My partner and I decided to head away for a weekend break and what better city to visit than the lovely Sligo. We found the Radisson had a great weekend break offer of B&B and one evening meal in the Classiebawn Restaurant, opens until late which was ideal to hit the bar for a few glasses of delicious wine afterwards. The views are wonderful and some lovely walks. Of course a brilliant city for shopping too! I must say the staff were friendly and very willing to ensure our stay was a lasting memory. Would definitely recommend it to a friend, looks like a promising venue for a classy wedding also ;-D

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

“The Irish Building Control Institute held a very successful Annual Conference in the Sligo Radisson in April 2014.
From the very beginning the service and attention to detail offered by Celene Kilgannon and all her team was exceptional. Everything provided was excellent including the Conference Centre, the top class food on offer, and the facilities of the hotel including the rooms and Leisure Centre and the ease of parking. The service we received was excellent and Pawel and all his Conference team insured that the Conference proceeded seamlessly for the two days. I would have no hesitation in returning to the Sligo Radisson for a further Event and would recommend it highly for the staging of Conferences and also for Leisure breaks.
Tom Johnson, Conference Director, IBCI”

Room Tip: Rooms/Suites with Benbulben and sea views very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have visited the Radisson on a number of occasion for meetings and other events. Evening meals are varied and well priced. Food is well present and quantities are reasonable. However the bar menu offered during the day is limited and over prices. Coffee is terrible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear James M,

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to dine with us at the Benwisken Bar and for providing a review of your recent experience with us.

I am delighted to read that you found our evening meals to be varied, presented well, well-priced and our quantities were reasonable. I was disappointed to read in your review that our bar menu was limited and overpriced. We will be changing our bar menu in May to reflect the Summer season and while we currently offer our guests a choice of 10 starters/light bites, 10 main courses and 5 desserts we will certainly take your feedback into account when compiling our new menu.

I am extremely sorry that our coffee was not to your satisfaction and we are currently reviewing our current coffee bean and work practices with our coffee supplier. This will ensure that all of the team can produce a consistent high quality coffee product for all our guests.

I note from your profile that you dine regularly in Sligo and I would welcome the opportunity to apologise personally and if you are in the hotel again please do ask to speak with me.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Sligo soon and having the opportunity to recover your confidence in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Seamus Preston
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks fantastic. Staff friendly, a special mention to Paul at the bar and Iveta in the restaurant. Pool facilities very good and clean, no hot tub though, had been looking forward to that.
Had pizza in bar which was good and ate in restaurant at night, food was fantastic, had lamb, melts in your mouth.
Live music in the bar was brilliant, best I've heard.
Only negative point, if your going to charge nearly €5 for a pint then don't be so tight and pay for the full sports package in bar. A lot of rugby and football was missed during the weekend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
2.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
382 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,596 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
392 reviews
4.5 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
2.0 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing