We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel - excellent spa facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel - excellent spa facility”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was my fourth stay here - and this time it was for my first wedding anniversary. I stayed here last year whilst organising my wedding in Markree Castle and left from here on the morning of my wedding as my venue had a wedding the day before and was fully booked. The room was lovely and service was of the high standard I had become used to whilst staying here. I can recommend the spa facility and I got my bridal make-up done here and was very happy with the standard I received, this time I was able to make better use of the swimming pool, sauna, steam room & jacuzzi which are excellent. We had dinner in the bar area and the food was of a good standard and reasonably priced. The all you can eat breakfast (included) is epic and I can thoroughly recommend it as one of the very best I have come across. TIP If you a couple and want quiet time in the pool area use it in the evenings as no children are allowed in after 6pm and if you think you'd like a treatment such as a massage book ahead as I wasn't able to get one this time as they were busy. I would recommend this hotel and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firefly321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    523
    228
    104
    44
See reviews for
344
691
52
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My family had a brilliant weekend here to celebrate our anniversary .We were all really well looked after A big thank you to all the staff and management for all they did nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great break away. thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Rosses Point was one of the most beautiful places we stayed in Ireland. The staff was friendly. The rooms and gym were very nice. The spa was awesome!! The staff at the spa were very professional and the facility was best I've been in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Growgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Location is very accessible to sligo town and easy to find. Check in was fast and reception gave a warm welcome with a smile. i have to say i was a bit disappointed with our room, was our first time staying in a radisson hotel and i suppose my expectations were high! Room was abit small and not luxurious as i had expected. Got a great nights sleep didnt hear any noise thankfully. Breakfast had a good selection of breads, cereals, juices and the usual fry up. Service was efficient with a smile. Ate in bar one evening, bar food menu is really good, well prices with great variety and served piping hot. One small criticism felt the tables in bar were very close together hard to have a conversation without hearing the people at the next tables conversation too! Overall service through out the hotel was good and staff very friendly. would return to stay at the radisson blu.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on the way to Donegal to break up the journey. The front entrance & reception area is lovely however the lady who met us at the Reception desk could have been friendlier. It was basically here's your key, the lift is there and breakfast is served from 8 to 10.

We were allocated a large room as we needed 2 travel cots, however the room was very warm and overlooked a roof with noisy fans so you could not open the windows to air the room. We phoned reception and were changed immediately to another room which did not overlook a roof. It was smaller but at least we could open a window. Our room was lovely, However the tv was old and the channels kept freezing and you could not watch the tv.

We ate in the restaurant that night and the meal was good, however again the staff made no small talk, it was all business.

Breakfast in the morning was self service buffet with a good selection of food but again the staff just kept to themselves - I don't expect them to chat for the day but the odd smile or bit of small talk would not go amiss. Out of the 3 hotels we stayed in - the staff here made no effort at all. It was a lovely hotel, clean rooms, good food but the staff need some customer service training.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisak1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My mom and I stayed here while on Insight Vacation's Britain and Ireland Discovery 26-day tour. This is an excellent hotel. The room was clean and comfy. We stayed in room 228. We had a buffet dinner (first of the trip) and an awesome breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medicalmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Spent 3days in the hotel would go back to this hotel it is spotless staff very good facilities are excellent overall very good hotel keep up the great work excellent for families thanks for a great time .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1955sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
2.1 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,551 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
320 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
354 reviews
4.6 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
2.0 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing