We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

stayed at this hotel recently for a family wedding, highly impressed. Beautiful hotel, clean and modern. Food was fantastic, both the wedding reception meal and the breakfast buffet were top class. We had small children with us and were accommodated in adjoining rooms which was great. Every staff member I dealt with was friendly and welcoming. Really couldn't fault it, hope to be back. I

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RozMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,706)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is situated in the shadow of Ben Bulben on a large well maintained mature site. Car parking facilities are excellent. The lobby is large, inviting and pleasantly furnished, Staff throughout the hotel are efficient and courteous and we felt welcome .
Our bedroom was business class, wide and spacious with all the facilities one would expect and the many little perks, like the coffee machine , selection of teas and coffee and the complimentary use of the thermal suite and internet connection were much appreciated.
The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom housed the little luxuries which add to the enjoyment of an hotel visit.
The bedroom furniture in our room and the bed base was a little battered from constant usage and while it did not detract from the comfort, it is something which hotel management needs to consider.
We availed of the swimming and spa facilities which are first class and I personally was disappointed that I didn't have time to avail of any of the many pampering packages which are on offer and reasonably priced.( Perhaps next time !)
I was greatly looking forward to the breakfast and I was not disappointed, The hot and cold buffet served in the beautiful dining room had a varied selection , was appetising and offered a very good start to a long journey. Well done!
We are experienced travellers, though now getting on in years, and our expectations were met in this hotel. However, we were travelling mid week and before the peak season and things were reasonably quiet but I am confident that the hotel aims to offer the same quality of service when the tourist season is in full swing. Hopefully, we will return and experience it for ourselves.
Some of us want even more - and a sea view would have made our stay heavenly!

Room Tip: A sea view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IRISHMAGGIEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we stayed in this excellent hotel for a weekend recently. We were made to feel like regulars as soon as we walked in the reception even though it was our first time there. Ann and her staff certainly know what a Irish welcome means. Our room was lovely and front-facing allowing us a fantastic view over the sea. Food was very good, ( we ate in the bar twice) breakfast was excellent. We had a wonderful stay and I would certainly endorse this Hotel in a beautiful setting. I left behind two battery charges one for camera and one for phone, both were posted to my home in co. Down within a week, no charge, even though I offered to pay the postage. Now thats what I call service!

Room Tip: the only reason I did not rate the spa is that we did not make use of it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wholemeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a fine hotel set on the outskirts of Rosses Point just outside Sligo town. The service was friendly, professional and competent. The room was large and spacious and spotlessly clean but without a sea view but that was not a problem as there were penty of sea views in the public areas of the hotel. Food was excellent and well served and well presented. The pool and leisure centre were fine but I only used them once. It is a great base for exploring Sligo and its delights and while my stay was short I would return for a longer and more leisurely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is a bit outside of Sligo town,but has lovely views overlooking Ben bulben. The decor in the hotel is quite nice, the lobby area is generous and the rooms are warm and nicely furnished. The bed unfortunately was two single beds pushed together and our room smelled badly of cigarettes. The meal we had in the restaurant on the night we arrived was average... The menu was nothing to get excited about, but we chose the goats cheese in filo pastry to start and the duck for mains. The duck was cold when it arrived and my side order of chips was forgotten, like our coffee order which we waited for patiently 15mins after our desserts had been cleared away and eventually had to ask the waiter to bring up to our room after we payed the bill. Breakfast in the morning was the same affair. The blonde haired waitress brought us a pot of coffee when we asked for two teas. After a small bowl of fruit salad, my boyfriend and I left the table to get something from the hot buffet only to find that our table had been completely cleared away on our return two minutes later. After the table was reset I ordered tea for two for the third time, which arrived ten mins later when our breakfast was all but finished.... In the end I had my head in my hands...I'm sorry to say that I will not be returning any time soon...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Waited 45 minutes after dinner for coffee, which they brought as instant with boiling water. No cream nor sugar. No apology. Avoid the restaurant on premises.
The rooms were adequate, overpriced for the upgrade to business class.

Room Tip: The upgrade fee for "business class" is not worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The one thing you can be sure of with a Radisson hotel is that you know exactly what you will get.
The staff are very professional and efficient, but still manage to be friendly, helpful and welcoming.
The Sligo Radisson is a nice place to arrive after a long tiring drive. The rooms are beautiful, most with lovely sea views. The bathrooms luxurious. The beds oh so comfortable. If I had to quibble, I would suggest that they should consider extending their range of TV channels (perhaps to include BBC3 and 4?), but this is a minor point.
We didn't have the time, or the energy!, to try the spa area, but did have a fantastic dinner in the restaurant. The sea bass, in particular, was absolutely exquisite. Excellent too was the Alsace wine (Gewurstraminer). Service was prompt, professional and friendly. Breakfast the next morning was comprehensive and very tasty. We left the hotel feeling well rested and ready for the long journey home. We would have no hesitation recommending this fine hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davisofmourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
2.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
480 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,102 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
465 reviews
2.0 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
2.7 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range: $103 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing