We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Just back from a weekend in the Radisson Blu in Sligo. This was our first time to stay in Sligo. The staff in the hotel were exceptionally friendly. Spa was lovely even if you have to pay to use the thermal suite...they do have a sauna, jacuzzi and steam room at the pool but the thermal suite was special. The buffet breakfast was excellent and had everything and anything you could want to eat and drink.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinklily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    516
    226
    105
    44
See reviews for
338
682
52
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

my hubby and I visited the hotel for our 1st anniversary, we wanted somewhere close to home but somewhere that felt like we were actually away!! I booked hotel directly via email with a girl maria, who was lovely, and worked us out a really great deal and room upgrade! When we checked in, again really lovely, friendly lady upgraded us to a suite, and gave us passes for the thermal suite at the spa!!
Room was lovely, really nice views, and generally very clean, bed however was very soft, and im 8 months pregnant which didnt really give me any support for my back! extra pillows were handy tho. We also got free pay per view movies, which was great in the evening when we wanted to relax, new releases such as true grit, no strings attached and paul.
We had a meal included in our stay also, 3 courses and tea or coffee! Menu was very nice, tho if you are a fussy eater maybe not for you, it was just a wee bit fussy, but was really beautiful!! Staff were very attentive and friendly and even at the end chef came out to ask us how out meal was. Breakfast also very good! There was a choice of usual fruit, yoguart, cheese's and cold meat, and then a cooked breakfast! again all was nice, tho again with being pregnant, was quite concerned the scrambled egg as it was in my opinion was undercooked, tho im sure if i had of asked they would have made me the fresh "over cooked" type!!
Swimming pool was lovely, had a steam room and sauna also, hot tub however was out of order, nice and quiet too! Didnt use the gym, but it did look good! Went into book the thermal suite in the spa, again because im pregnant was told i couldnt use this facility, tho I was advised there were other treatments i could have done! Prices were quite steep, tho you do expect this from a spa! Ended up not having anything done, just had another swim instead!
All in all, i really nice trip away, not so keen on sligo tho as a town, very strange set up, shops didnt open to 10.30 on friday? Strange shops also, one minute you were in next and then you turned to corner and there was a shoe hospital!! Suppose we were just wanting to go away and relax and the hotel was great for this! Def be back maybe next year!!

Room Tip: email or phone before you go if a special occ
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

We came in a big group. They were very accommodating. Some guests had booked a package with dinner included, others hadn't, and they sorted all of this, even though we all ate together. We also had a room to ourselves after dinner to sit and relax. We hadn't booked this or anything, it was just available which was good.
The rooms were all clean, though some are bigger than others, even if same price is paid.
Food and service were both very good, and I would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleIreland9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just back from a one night stay over the weekend and was impressed. Reception staff were friendly and very efficient I think this was the quickest check in to a hotel I've ever experienced. The room was spacious, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean, the bathroom was ok, not that many toiletries and a small crack in the sink but otherwise very clean. One small point to note, its surprising in a 4 star hotel like this that the tv was of the old "clunky" variety, are small flat screens really that expensive to provide to guests? The breakfast in the morning was impressive with a great range on offer but the arrangements for toasting are frankly ridiculous, a toaster that doesn't pop up?? The hotel is on the road to Rosses Point (R291) about 1 kilometer off the N15 there is plenty of free parking and a bus stop is outside for services to Sligo.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fingalflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

After booking this hotel we read some reviews on trip advisor and were a bit worried about going. But I cannot say enough about all the staff, and our room was immaculate and not noisy at all. The swimming pool and sauna's etc were also lovely. Shame about the outdoor hot tub not being in order, but you cant win them all!! Very happy with our stay and would go back

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loldoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

This is a terrific hotel, our room was big and spotless, huge comfy bed, nice and warm, great bathroom and a well stocked mini bar.
We had dinner in the hotel on the first night, it was a dinner B and B package, sometimes hotel cuisine can be decididly average but it twas fabulous,exquisite fine dining, beautifuuly prepared and presented. Breakfast was also lovely and a terrific selection too. The bar was great, though it would have been nice if it had more outside space,, but it was cmfortable and also did a great bar menu too.
there is a great leisure complex and spa downstairs, wwe didnt have time to use it this time but it looked terrific.
the hotel is about 3 or 4 kilometers outside the town and we just got taxis in and out, the taxi driver was good enough to reccomend a restaurant for dinner,, all part of the west of ireland charm that makes this such a great place for a wee break

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davymac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

We were well impressed by the size of the room, L shaped with a window looking over the countryside and mountains. We enjoyed the swimming pool although it was a bit too cold. We didnt like having to buy swimming caps at 3 euros each. The jacuzzi and steam room were nice . The breakfast was average, but the scrambled egg was awful. Staff were pleasant enough. Housekeeping could have done a better job however. She didnt make the bed properly, didnt replace the sugar, didnt pick up a couple of chocolate papers near the bed, didnt put bags in the bins and we were only given one shampoo and one body conditioner for the 3 of us and only 2 bath towels for 3 of us too. We didnt eat in the hotel at night, but we can recommend eating at sligo city hotel, the food was really nice. We found sligo a really expensive place to stay on the whole.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tubbytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
2.1 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.7 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing