We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very lovely, peaceful, staff...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glaslough, County Monaghan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joanneore...
County Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“Very lovely, peaceful, staff exceptional,surroundings and walking awesome..”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had the GiLsenAn gathering this Easter - one family of cousins are from HillHall, Glaslough - we used to always love to go down to stay with them coming from Donegal.
As a dog owner - this place was perfect as it meant I could go to the reunion and bring my family of dogs with me.
I have spoken non stop about your place as a marvellous, awesome place to stay where my friends can bring their pets and not have to leave the area as there is everything on site.
Brilliant walking within the estate, pizza delivered to your accommodation after your walk followed by a Jeep to bring you for a beer in Conor's bar, a fantastic breakfast in Snaffles the following morning - what's not to like about that..
Had a wonderful time - beautiful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janecooke...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge and great location in Glaslough”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a fantastic lodge with every amenity you need during your stay. Washing machine and a tumble dryer is an added bonus. Large TV and fully equipped kitchen. The property is very modern and exceptionally clean. Both bedrooms are ensuite. Louise and family are lovely, especially their dog. Fab location - 10 minute walk to Castle Leslie. Can't recommend this accommodation high enough. I will certainly be booking again when I return to Glaslough. Thank you Louise - hope to see you soon! xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neelom
Edinburgh, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Immaculate cottage, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a group of friends visiting the nearby Castle Leslie for a wedding. Our two night stay in Donagh Lodge was superb - the cottage was immaculate, comfortable and well-appointed, and Louise and Ciaran were incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast box was hugely appreciated, and the location (a 10 minute walk from the picturesque Glaslough village) was good. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I and my mum stayed at this property for a full week. Louise and Keiran are excellent hosts and couldn't do enough for us. It is a beautiful house with everything in it you could possibly need. The village is beautiful (but don't take my word for it, go see it for yourself, you will not be disapointed) There are plenty of amenities and it is only a short walk to Lellie's castle and the beautiful grounds, where you can have a meal or afternoon tea or whatever you decide. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Mr & Mrs G Hollywood

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing