We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Fails To Impress.”
Review of Eatzen

Eatzen
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Ashbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $64
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Eatzen we combine a fresh, sophisticated approach to Asian fine dining with the richness of the classic imperial kitchen. Eating together and enjoying the moment is as important to us as the quality and authenticity of our ingredients.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Never Fails To Impress.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was part of a group of 7 that ate here on Wednesday night. The restaurant was busy & there was lovely atmosphere. We ordered off the early bird menu, which is great value (23euro) per person for 3 course, or 2 course & glass wine. I had the duck starter & spring onion lamb for my main. Both were cooked to perfection & were so tasty. I rounded off the meal with vanilla ice-cream.
The staff here were very attentive (as usual) and looked after the table well. I would always recommend Eatzen to anyone in the Ashbourne area. It's suitable for a romantic dinner, or a large gathering.
In short -Eatzen is a real treat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    40
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Chinese food with a difference”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I would not usually eat out for Chinese as it's so much cheaper to get a takeaway which will be the same as in the restaurant. However, Eatzen is different. Superb food. The only place I'll eat out for Chinese food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rollonemptynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
160 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Enjoyed a fantastic early bird in recent times, would highly recommend for a special occasion. Really good and attentive service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DanIelDMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food with great service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A lovely restaurant to visit for an evening out.The food was lovely with the beef satay mouth watering,Overall the food was very good with the service top class,The cost is not cheap but whole package is still good value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hoover205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had a really nice chinese here. I really do not eat Chinese as a rule because of MSG, but this was pleasure, no MSG, restaurant was spotless, with great attention to service. Probably a wee bit more expensive than your normal chinese but certainly worth it in my book! I will be back. Cant recommend any meal over another as it was all good. Hot and Sour soup as a starter though is a must!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davekerr1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eatzen also viewed

Ashbourne, County Meath
Ashbourne, County Meath
 
Ashbourne, County Meath
Ashbourne, County Meath
 
Ashbourne, County Meath
 

Been to Eatzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing