We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Nearby Hotels
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveler rating
840
466
202
115
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
466
202
115
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstayto parkred barplay roomswimming poolkids clubfamily hoteldublin zoofamily breaktwo double bedsnext morninglovely hotelbar foodgreat facilitiesleisure facilitiescouldn't faultsaturday nightwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,355 - 1,360 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned from one night stay in Pillo hotel. We had a brilliant time. Breakfast was lovely and staff very helpful. The hotel is ideally located for Tayto Park and there is a cinema and shopping complex about 5 mins away. I stayed with my three kids and they loved the pool as the water was lovely and warm. Often we have been frozen in hotel pools but this was glorious. The room was spacious and very quiet at night. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aiobhinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Only go to this hotel if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of a big city etc. Ashbourne is fairly small so it's just as well the hotel was so nice. Rooms are really spacious and the breakfast was lovely. Staff were pleasant and overall had a lovely time. It's really near Tayto Park which is nice for a walk around especially if you have children.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice hotel with nice room ,nice bathrooms ,good clean hotel but no atmosphere,the bar is empty every night ,very overpriced,the hotel is a wee bit out of the way ,not good if you have no transport .didnt try the spa but it looks good ,didn't try the food again very overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Manager completely ignored complaint despite e-mail three times and phoning once.
Booked hotel for a large party of friends also booked restaurant at the same time. When arrived at restaurant and asked for my table was told there was no booking, when I said I had booked it over two weeks ago and confirmed this booking with reception when checking into hotel, restaurant staff blamed reception and when I went out to reception they blamed the restaurant staff. When we eventually got a table the food was cold and had to be sent back. Upon my return home I e-mailed the hotel but manager has completely ignored my complaint.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fefe313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was at a corporate event and enjoyed this hotel.
Big rooms nice beds and plugs each side which is important.The bar has nice layout and the event rooms are nice.overall a great night out in a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimboirelandDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews