We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Juliano's Italian Grill - CLOSED

Juliano's Italian Grill
Cuisines: Italian
Description: www.facebook.com/julianos.ie
Restaurant details
Description: www.facebook.com/julianos.ie
Ashbourne, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great food & atmosphere and very reasonably priced. Very friendly & helpful staff. Owner is lovely and talks to each guest. You definitely feel very welcome and appreciated.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff Night Out”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We enjoyed really good food and great value. The menu is extensive and caters for all tastes. Chef and staff most helpful and accommodating. This restaurant is suitable for all groups whether for couples. families, party nights and lots of special offers especially lunches. Very spacious and really lovely decor. Will definitely recommend to all our friends. We will be back! This restaurant deserves to do really well!

John K

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Have been quite a few times and feel I must review. This is a lovely restaurant with excellent food at reasonable prices. The menu is quite extensive and covers all tastes from pizzas / pastas, seafood and some oriental dishes along with steaks, burgers etc. There are lots of special offers and kids eat free on Saturday and Sunday afternoons. The staff are very friendly and Julian the owner (who can be seen cooking away in the open plan kitchen?), takes time to visit customers and check that everything is ok. I can honestly say we have never had a bad meal here, the food is delicious and the children love it too. Would highly recommend visiting. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had a lovely meal here with my partner and little boy. It was great food and great value.The chef and the staff were really nice too. I'm not from the area and was only there as I was visiting Tayto park but I would really recommend this place and would return if I had the chance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ollyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a shame”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very large restaurant but tacky signs don't help it
Chef announced a whole pile of we don't haves - no good evening!
The waitress had never read the menu as one colleague ordered an americano pizza and got a coffee!?
Comedy of errors but the food was actually ok
The chef was visible and worked hard but we won't go back

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliano's Italian Grill also viewed

Ashbourne, County Meath
Ashbourne, County Meath
 
Ashbourne, County Meath
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing