We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr Tayto”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tayto Park

Tayto Park
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Ashbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Belfast
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mr Tayto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Park is pleasant and some nice animals but its a rip off if you pay 40 euro in for family of 4 and then start paying 4 euro a time for the big rides like Zip wire and sky walk . Restaurant is very good , clean and well priced food , the Factory tour is not worth even bothering

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mattymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    532
    212
    99
    95
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned from a day out in Tayto Park. We were blessed with the weather and had a great day. I went with a 6 year old, a 9 year old and a 12 year old. There was a lot for the older kids but only the playground suited my younger child. The zipwires were great but I did find the day very expensive. After paying €40 entrance fee we then had to pay for every activity except the playground. The zipwires were €4 each and €3 for the other big activity. The activities for the younger kids were €2 each with €4 for a bag of sand that they had to sift through to find precious stones. We probably spent €100 on admission and rides. It is a good day out as a special treat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Aiobhinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Day out For the Family more for the older Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went with 4 children ranging from 1 to 6. Definitely more there for the older kids - if you have children 6+ definitely good value for a day out. Not a lot there for the younger kids. Park is very clean and well kept and restaurant was very reasonable. Plenty of spots if you want to bring a picnic.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank mcmahonbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great for families, good day out reasonable cost lots to do suits a range of ages, weather will be factor but do not let light showers put you off go prepared, take a picnic

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just back from the Park with our 4 children, ages ranging from 8 to 18 and we had an excellent day! All ages catered for and very reasonably priced. Look forward to our return visit.

Helpful?
3 Thank GeraldineBrennan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tayto Park also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Tayto Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing