We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hospitality, Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aisling Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aisling Guest House
Ranked #3 of 4 Ashbourne B&B and Inns
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality, Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed for one overnight with family. Great location near the village and plenty of parking. Rooms clean and comfortable and lovely breakfast served by Rod to set us up for the busy day ahead. Would recommend for great value family accommodation while visiting attractions in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    30
    8
    14
    15
See reviews for
37
16
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anstey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Rod is a great host, we were looked after really well by Rod and his staff. The rooms are clean and comfitable , clean linen daily good breakfasts. It is in a quiet location with good parking. For the price it can not be faulted,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Rod, the proprietor has hosted us before and if you are looking for clean basic accommodation with a hearty home cooked breakfast then this is place will suit. Hot showers, rooms tidied, beds made every day and fresh towels supplied. Remember this is a guest house not 5* hotel. Rod is very hospitable and will do whatever he can to help.

Room Tip: There isn't a fitness centre, I ticked by accident
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 147Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Rod and his staff looked after our lads brilliantly, our rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and in the right size portions for rugby players. Rod made sure we had a great time organising restaurant and night club and the matches. I will definitely be back with my younger lad when his team tour.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I use this guest house for accomodation while on business and find the facilities excellent. Rooms are modern and comfortable. There are TV facilities in each room and the showers are excellent. The staff are friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is tasty, flexible and promptly served. I would reccomend the guest house strongly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have a very pleasant stay the Propietier Rod dropped us To Ballymacgarvey for the Wedding about 10 minutes away, next morning we were able to have a late Breakfast in Bed no charge [which was excellent Highly Recommend ] & we didn’t have to check out till Check out late 2pm no charge. The room was Very nice & clean [ Décor Bit Dated ]. great power shower. Also the wifi in the room was Excellent ,we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We visited this guesthouse on a friends catchup weekend. The owner Rod could not do enough for us. He was so helpful from the start when we made the initial enquiry to when we checked out. Rod provided us with a suitable room with all facilities we needed. The room itself while design is a bit dated was clean & beds were comfortable with lovely pressed white sheets. The room had own en-suite with shower, toilet, sink. The room itself had satellite TV, kettle, fridge etc. Rod has excellent knowledge of activities in the area, how to get to places, close access to Dublin City & Airport, all of which made our trip easier.
The breakfast choices were excellent and the food was fresh & tasty and always served with good humour from the owner & his staff. We will definitely return as was excellent value with great location and extremely friendly service. One of my friends is having her hen party there in the Autumn also as does superb package to include dinner, niteclub, transport etc - can't wait

Room Tip: Some rooms have own door entrance which is more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashbourne
0.7 mi away
Ashbourne Court Hotel
Ashbourne Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashbourne House Hotel
Ashbourne House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
6.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aisling Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisling Guest House

Property: Aisling Guest House
Address: Aisling Dublin Road | Baltrasna, Ashbourne, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Ashbourne
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ashbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aisling Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Aisling Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing