We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Birthday Celebrations”

Sarah's Country Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 46 Restaurants in Portlaoise
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Private Dining, Reservations, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portlaoise, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

A massive thank you to Sarah and all her staff for the wonderful buffet meal they served us at our recent family birthday celebrations. Once again she went out of her way to make it most memorable. The food and desserts were fabulous and everybody involved were delighted with the service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Embar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food & Staff”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Sarah and her staff were brilliant for our Mothers meal.day We had a four course meal and 1/2 protions for the Kids ( 4 & 8Yrs ) was no hassle, all was perfect and generous The desserts were magic !! We had a great meal .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Sarah and her staff went out of their way to make us all feel welcome for our family gathering. We had a four course meal and all was perfect and delicious. The desserts were to die for!!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and catered for all our dietary requirements, with kids etc. We had a lovely relaxing afternoon and will definitely be calling again. A massive thank you to Sarah and all the girls.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Embar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“75th Birthday Celebration in Comfort and Style!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for a wonderful 75th birthday for my mother! She had a fabulous night as did the rest of the family and it was a credit to your hard working staff who were very gracious and courteous all night even with the difficult teens! Hopefully we will call on your services again for another of our family gatherings in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration at the Heath”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Sarah and her team went out of their way to make the birthday celebration a success.The challenge was to cater for the plain food as well as the more discerning tastes of of group made up of mainly family in the 50 plus age group. With salmon, chicken and rib-eye roast beef, she cracked it and for deserts combination of four deserts avoided any disappointing or selection problems. The setting with a log fire was most welcoming and the staff were wonderful. The photograph on the homemade birthday cake was a nice touch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Country Kitchen also viewed

Portlaoise, County Laois
 
Portlaoise, County Laois
Portlaoise, County Laois
 

Been to Sarah's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing