We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanard Court Hotel(Athy)(Great Value!)
$96
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Loughlin's Hotel(Portlaoise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roundwood House(Mountrath)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveler rating
484
342
202
114
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
342
202
114
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportlaoise heritageheritage hotelsteakkids clublovely hotelnight breakleisure facilitiesfrom start to finishstaff were lovelybar foodboth nightswould highly recommend this hotelfood was lovelysecond to nonea lovely staytop classportlaoise town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one night. On arrival the hotel looked lovely. When we got to our room it was dirty. The shower was leaking in the room and when it was reported there was nothing done. The room was not clean. Kelly's was a lovely restaurant. Lovely food but it was hilly inside. The staff were lovely. Breakfast is a slapped together buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were attending a wedding at another hotel but decided to stay here. We arrived back at three in the morning and the staff sent fresh tea and biscuits up to the room. Overall the staff are what makes this hotel stand out. Professional yet friendly, a combination you rarely see now.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a two night break at the Heritage in June 2013. Enjoyed it immensely; nice hotel, pleasant, helpful staff. The leisure facilities/spa are excellent. Looking forward to returning again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernieCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in Portlaoise as a stop over for a family wedding the next day.

We got a good value deal which was b&b including eve meal for €118 for two people.

The room was fine but a bit dated, could do with an upgrade. Rooms where stuffy and had no air con. But they where clean.

All rooms where operated using key cards and we had numerous problems with them. The card stopped working on 5 different occasions which meant a trip down to reception to get fixed every time. This was a common problem for other people in our party too. Very annoying and hotel need to sort.

I would've given this hotel a 3* based on above based on above issues. However the value of trip pushed it up to a 4*. The evening meal we had included was really good, in foundrys grill house. food very good for a set menu with plenty of choice. Staff where very good, friendly and efficient.

All hotel staff friendly and accommodating, they provide us with a late check out for a wedding. Perhaps if thy got the few cosmetic & functional issues sorted they would be a really good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dxb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a family gathering at the Heritage last weekend, friendly helpful staff, Large rooms a little on dark side & basic but comfortable. We had an excellent meal at Spago's Restaurant, efficient friendly staff, The pool was clean although the changing room was a little cold. Breakfast was good with well stocked buffet. We had dinner in the Grill also but preffered Spago's. I would recommend this hotel & will stay there again. There were issues with the carpark tickets which is a disappointing parting memory, may be worth sorting it out.

Room Tip: The double rooms with single were quite large & spacious
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoHKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews