We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night in naas”
Review of Lawlors Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lawlors Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“one night in naas”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just had a fantastic overnight in Lawlors. On arrival we could not find a car space but when we mentioned this to the reception staff they immediately offered to take our keys and as they expected someone to leave soon they would park it for us.. Our welcome was very warm and friendly. Hotel itself is really homely and this friendly atmosphere runs throughout. We had room 302 which was a fantastic size and spotless clean. The view was not great but this was not a problem for us. Breakfast room looked very recently decorated and was very calming. Breakfast itself was very enjoyable and again staff excellent. Bar areas are very cosy. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reddub13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    147
    44
    20
    10
See reviews for
102
163
15
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, UK
Level Contributor
517 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Room 201
21 January

Now I have done a few hotel reviews in my time - and this was one of the most enjoyable hotel stays.

I managed to get the last car parking spot in the hotel.

Receptionist was classy and a great asset for the hotel - very helpful and welcoming.

I am not sure what I did to deserve such a large room but it was huge - quite a hike from the bed to the bathroom.
Great room with everything you need and with quality furniture. The bed was outstanding for comfort.

Ignore earlier reviews saying there is no tea and coffee - there is not but you call for it and it arrives free of charge - so much better than the messy make your own facilities.

Great dinner service - fillet steak served on a hot stone to cook as you want. Outstanding meat.

Good breakfast service too.

So everything was perfect? Not quite.

A bit of road noise leaks fr the 3 windows into 201.
And the breakfast sausages are naff.

Sort these bits out and you have an outstanding hotel with great staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is very well located bang in the centre of Naas. Rooms are extremely spacious, with large, comfortable beds.Internet is hit and miss in the room, but wifi works well in bar / restaurant areas. Dinner is very good, and good value too. Steak on the stone, and rack of lamb both excellent. Bar and restaurant always busy in the evening, lively and good atmosphere,but staff will help to find you a table, no problem . Breakfast is alright, but not up to the high standard everywhere else in the hotel. All in all, I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in main building, the ones in the annexe are not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnieraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Came recommended by friends. Was a little disappointed to be honest. Was their for Sundays carvery lunch. Not very hot considering we were eating at 12.30 which is peak time. Loads of staff on around floor but not much interaction or service from them.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulie1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Was here back in November on a busy mid week lunch. Took a while for the servers to notice me as they were extremely busy. To me the lunch menu is a little old fashioned but seems to work as the crowd follows it. I got a wrap which tasted fine with some salad & crisps for garnish. Coffee was food. Would eat here again but think there might be better places in Naas for lunch

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenjoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I adore this boutique hotel, have stayed many times beforr and the staff always remember us. The rooms are perfect and exactly what you need. The highlight for this place is definately their excellant staff who are attentive and friendly at all times and their chef who cooks amazing food, well worth a visit!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank delzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stay one night at this hotel, the main building is lovely, well decorated and presented, staff are very helpful and friendly
Dinner the food was well cooked and presented with a great atmosphere in the restaurant
Breakfast was a different affair, help yourself to dishes of tin fruit, and the cooked breakfast one small piece of bacon, one sausage half a tomato with mushrooms and what appeared to be dried scrambled egg, a cheap looking meal
My room was a courtyard room in a new building, a large but soulless place, with what appear to be a more than king sized bed, but with covers that nearly touched the sides, I was awoken at 06.30 by the room above walking around running a bath etc, then the bin men arrived

Room Tip: Try the main building they must be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
0.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
7.2 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
19.7 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawlors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawlors Hotel

Property: Lawlors Hotel
Address: Poplar Square, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawlors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Boutique hotel in the center of Naas, well appointed rooms and great food all served in a warm and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Lawlors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawlors Hotel Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing