We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned and cosy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lawlors Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lawlors Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Old fashioned and cosy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lawlors is an old fashioned, warm , welcoming hotel in the centre of Naas. The staff are very pleasant and even if solo, you never feel alone in this hotel. As other reviewers have stated, the bedrooms are huge with 2 double beds. If you like your cuppa in the room, you will notice, there are no tea/coffee making facilities, however you can call reception and order same complimentary. Breakfast was ok only, porridge was unedible..servicewas in a hurry so did not sample anything else. Parking is very tight at the rear of the hotel with very few spaces..Location is excellent..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    133
    41
    16
    9
See reviews for
97
152
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here a few times for family birthdays/weddings etc and I absolutely love it! The staff are always friendly and helpful.
The bar area is great with a lively atmosphere at night! The breakfast is beautiful and the rooms are massive!!! normally 2 big kingsize beds in a room, along with a table and chairs, big wardrobe and huge bathroom! Located in thr middle of Naas so very convenient. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been all over Ireland working with the Tesco chain... Lawlors is the best hotel I have stayed in my 3 years of work in Ireland. The food,and staff are great. The manager "Richie" runs the place very well,and was very nice to me. My room was so nice that I can't even describe it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmany, Co. Donegal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Massive room with 2 superking beds. Separate bathroom and toilet. Very central and secure parking. Breakfast cooked when ordered so all fresh.Staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: massive rooms and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amtmcdaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Glad we found this lovely hotel in the centre of Naas. Great location right in the centre.
We were given a lovely suite with two large beds, good size bathroom.
Great irish breakfast with lovely sausages!
The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingnic1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I'm originally from Naas & have been familiar with Lawlors for years, but this was my first time to stay at the hotel. It's a small, chic hotel but we chose it as it is right in the town centre with everything within walking distance. Staff were very friendly & helpful, food was good, car-park is gated & secure and the room was BIG !! It was a double room but there were 2 double beds and still lots of space and a large bathroom. Very reasonably priced, clean and comfortable hotel - if you're staying in Naas this has all you need (except a swimming pool !).

Room Tip: Top floor room if you're staying Fri or Sat nite and intend sleeping, as the bar gets very busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

There was a group of us staying at the hotel on a Saturday. On our arrival to the hotel everything was brilliant really can't fault it.the food was really good the rooms were very clean and the staff were really friendly.i would like to say a special thanks to batsu who made sure everyone was happy and she was very friendly

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil88live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
0.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
6.2 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
12.5 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawlors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawlors Hotel

Property: Lawlors Hotel
Address: Poplar Square, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawlors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Boutique hotel in the center of Naas, well appointed rooms and great food all served in a warm and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lawlors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawlors Hotel Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing