We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lawlors Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lawlors Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

On a four night stay for work, found this hotel to be grand. e ate in the hotel and found the food excellent value for money ( especially the steak nights) .

Room was very large, the only downside is there is limited parking , thought the staff sorted somewhere to park each evening.

Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJW230760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    134
    41
    17
    9
See reviews for
98
152
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here recently with group of 28 other girls. Cannot fault for location and value. Rooms are massive in size and newly re-done. Food was lovely, good menu, great service. The staff at this hotel are so friendly, I haven't come across such good service before. We got a package deal including dinner which was amazing value. I really couldn't fault it and I would be recommending to friends and family who travel to Naas in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hokeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed at Lawlors for one night in March 2012. The hotel is nicely located in the centre of Naas, staff is overall friendly and helpful. The hotel has an impressive amount of vast function rooms, on top of the huge pub area, which have been quite lavishly decorated (for some of them). The common areas are quite lovely and it easy to see why Lawlors keeps doing good business with the locals.

Sadly I can't say the same about our room. Located on the 3rd floor, it had a bizarre layout and it felt like we got the worse room (you know, the one you only give to customers if there isn't anything else available - the hotel was not even packed!). On the plus side, the room was clean and spacious. On the downside, it was soulless, dark and just sad, and we couldn't wait to leave. Lawlors is trying to market itself as a 'boutique hotel' and is failing to achieve this judging by this one stay. No in room tea/coffee facility, and absolutely no attention to detail. Our room did not have any bedsides or lamps that you can reach within your bed. The walls were bare. The TV was located what felt like 10meters away from the bed. The window was so small that in the morning, despite a gloriously sunny day, we still had to turn all lights on to see anything. As for breakfast, it was the saddest fry we ever had: eggs were freshly cooked but you could sense that everything else had been stewing on a hot plate for 3 hours.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joolsdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Lawlors for a midweek break. It was possibly the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in. From reception to the restaurant there wasnt a single person I met that that didnt greet me with a big smile. On the Tuesday morning we went down for breakfast (when I see an adolescent waiter I dont expect much) but I soon changed my opinion. The young waiter could not have been more friendly and polite, his manner was exquisite. Also the breakfast is amazing. That evening the same waiter served us and we ate off the bistro menu. When we left a tip it was not expected, I love to see this because it shows they arent being polite just for a tip.The food is amazing and so are the rooms. We will definetely be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

My family and I stayed in Lawlors hotel during my daughter's wedding. I had to book approximately 10 rooms. The staff in Lawlors during the build up to our stay could not have been more helpful, Esther, Ritchie & Batsu, apologies for not remembering the other names, were absolutely brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and they accommodated us in every way possible. When we checked into the hotel we went to our rooms and thought they had made a mistake, the rooms are amazing and spacious. Everyone of the staff members we met from reception, bar and restaurant were so friendly and obliging, we can not complain about one member of staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion, The hotel was part of making my daughters wedding a memorable experience. Thanks very very much.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have stayed here on a few occasions, and have always been amazed by the friendliness, attitude and care displayed by the staff. It is almost like coming home.

The rooms are large, by anyone's standards, well equipped and very comfortable.

The atmosphere in the bar is great, however, sometimes, the TV's can be intrusive. The service is very good and the food is tasty and well priced.

Breakfast is more than adequate and has everything that you would want.

I will definitely be back when visiting Naas again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleSigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

There were fifteen of us staying at lawlors for a hen party for the weekend. The food and service was amazing. Also the bedrooms are huge with two king size beds. But most of all the staff were quite possibly the friendliest staff we had ever come across in a hotel. The two guys doing breakfast were most definetely the friendliest and professional waiters I have ever come across. On the Sunday morning they had a table for all of us reserved (which I have never seen done before) and accomadated us at 10.55 when breakfast finished at 11.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
0.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
7.2 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
19.7 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawlors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawlors Hotel

Property: Lawlors Hotel
Address: Poplar Square, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawlors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Boutique hotel in the center of Naas, well appointed rooms and great food all served in a warm and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lawlors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawlors Hotel Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing