We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maudlins House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The K Club(Straffan)
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Ri(Blessington)(Great Value!)
$202
$196
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$194
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barberstown Castle(Straffan)(Great Value!)
$280
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
81
68
40
21
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
68
40
21
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastthe main hotelnight porterfunction roomsteakfull irish breakfastlovely staffnice stayold stylebar foodmy mothercinemamotorwayfergusvirginiavegmondello
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 246 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed for 14th Feb Valentines Night I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful so spacious and comfortable and spotless. We had a meal in the restaurant. It was excellent and we were looked after to the best considering the electricity went off for an hour. It was a most enjoyable stay and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2424larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Was here a few months ago and had an unpleasant experience. My wife emailed the hotel to complain. The management of the hotel contacted us and apologised. They also gave us a voucher for a complementary dinner.

When we returned the changs were unreal. We were first met with a polite girl on reception who directed us to the bar. The bar staff were very helpful and friendly also. We had a steak and burger which were lovely. We really had a pleasant experience.

The management of the hotel and staff are to be complemented for the way we were looked after. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank tipptopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We visited Maudlins as a group of 10. The staff were amazing made us all feel like we were visiting family. The food was fab, we were looked after so well. I can't recommend this hotel enough. We miss the staff so much!!! Thank you for your hospitality. The ones from Mayo:)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaTodd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I could not recommended the maudlin enough the staff there are amazing the minute we walked in they were full of smiles and had us in stitches laughing straight away was such a warm welcome, charlie marie fergie fred mike and edward the chef nd the rest of the staff were so nice to us and looked after us so well. The food was fantastic, rooms were clean and cosy the atomsphere was gr8 Highly recommend the maudlin :) we'll defo be back but this time its ta bring home sam to mayo ;) thanks for a brilliant weekend away from all the mayo ladies

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena-flynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is opposite naas racecourse beside the famous big ball one can see from the motorway. Stopped off with my wife and two children for an early evening meal on New Year's Eve.

The Staff were very friendly and efficient. The furniture and decor were clean with an old world feel. A nice crisp prosecco followed by goats cheese starters set the tone for a very enjoyable evening.

The main courses were well presented and cooked with the lamb being particularly pleasant.
Deserts were good, with sticky toffe pudding receiving the most plaudits. The ambiance was relaxed but professional. Overall I would rate this as a very good value for very good food in a nice ambiance. Well worth a visit if in Naas. We will definitely call again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews