We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shall not return!”
Review of Urban Kitchen

Urban Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 78 Restaurants in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A shall not return!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Decided to give this new place a try after its change from the old Ryans. All I can say is that it was extremely disappointing. Over priced, average food, average coffee and average service. Cost us €27 for 2 coffees, 2 packaged pre made sandwiches, 2 cold soups and a packet of crisps. I actually felt like I'd just thrown away the money after I left. I don't mind paying for good food, coffee etc...what bothers me is that I didn't spend it elsewhere in Naas. In summary "I shall not return".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank andy10k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urban K, Owner at Urban Kitchen, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience in Urban Kitchen and feel compelled to reply as some of the information you have supplied is incorrect. None of our sandwiches are "pre-packaged", all sandwiches are made by our team of chefs in our kitchen, hand wrapped in paper to keep the filling from falling out and are freshly replenished in the Café throughout the day, all Open Sandwiches on display in the Restaurant are ordered by the customer and are made on demand.

For what you stated you had, should have come to approximately €23.90 not €27, give or take a few cent depending on what size/type of coffee you ordered: Soup/Sandwich Combo €8.95 x 2, Coffee from €2 x 2 & a pack of our Luxury Brand Crisps €2 x1. All our prices are clearly displayed.

We have taken on board that you said your soup was not at the correct temperature & we have adjusted the temperature guage of our soup urn.

A lot of research was done before we opened into what other Café's in Naas charge for Sandwiches, Combo's etc and we are priced very competitively, cheaper in many instances.

On a positive note thank you for rating the atmosphere so highly and we sincerely hope that you will give Urban Kitchen a second chance.

Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Urban Kitchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first

Travelers who viewed Urban Kitchen also viewed

Naas, County Kildare
 
Naas, County Kildare
 

Been to Urban Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing